Help with gardening and DIY in Ven-Zelderheide in the east of the Netherlands.

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 37 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi I'm Jorina. Since October 2020 I live in this village in the east of the Netherlands, close to the German border. I consider myself lucky that I was able to buy this house with beautiful garden. The 5000m2 garden has various fruit, nut trees and berry bushes. There is a vegetable garden, a greenhouse, a chicken shed with chickens, ponds with frogs and salamanders. The garden is landscaped in a park-like manner.
    I work 4 days as a teacher. The other days I work in the house or in the garden. A nature reserve is under construction 400 meters from my house. In the summer I swim in the pond. At 500 meters is the Reichswald, the forest. You can enjoy walking and cycling here. A bicycleroute runs past my house. Ven-Zelderheide has a supermarket and horeca.
    Nijmegen is the largest Dutch city in the area (20 km drive). Goch and Kleve, two beautiful German cities, are 10 km away. Gennep is at a distance of 3 km and is a lovely and lively town. There you will find shops and restaurants. The Pieterpad, a well-known Dutch long-distance path, runs through it. When you cross the river Maas at Gennep, you come to the Maasheggen.
    The Maasheggen form the oldest cultural landscape in the country. It is the most extensive hedge landscape in the Netherlands, where a mosaic of hedges, meadows, drinking pools and old pollard trees have provided a safe haven for a special variety of plants and animals for centuries.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you are interested I can teach you Dutch. I can give you tips on what to do in the area and give you my vision on natural gardening. I hope to learn from you too. There is still a lot for me to learn when it comes to garden maintenance.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I expect you to work between 20 and 25 hours a week. You can arrange this time yourself. The work takes place in the garden and in the house. Think of pruning work, working in the vegetable garden, cutting wood, carrying out repairs in the house, household tasks such as cooking. Of course you can also indicate your preference and I would like to make use of your expertise.

  • Idiomas

    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Inglês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in one of the guest rooms above or in the garden house. The toilet and bathroom is downstairs. There is also a cold outdoor shower. There is a lovely sunny terrace. In the garden you will also find all kinds of benches and seats. Do you want to light the outdoor fireplace? Go ahead. We eat breakfast, lunch and dinner together. When I'm at work, you can take it yourself. Coffee and tea is included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your spare time you can enjoy walking or cycling. A bicycle route passes my house. You can visit some cities such as Nijmegen or in Germany Goch or Kleve. I can also give you all kinds of tips on what to do.
    The house is located slightly outside the village on a quiet street. In the morning you can hear the twittering of the birds. At night you can see the stars in the sky. There is no public transport in the village itself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 875521288896