Enjoy the Balkan mountains and help with daily tasks in Etropole, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 21 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! My name is Fabian, 47 years old. I moved from Switzerland to rural Bulgaria for many reasons. Mainly to lower my ecological footstep. For the last 3 years I renovated the house, set up a garden and gathered some animals. Now I live with a cat, 3 dogs and a bunch of chickens.

    The house is situated in the Etropolian mountains with a view to die for. It's outside the village and piece and quietness is guaranteed. There's also a mainly renovated guest house waiting for you. The town is reachable within a 15 min. drive and there are also busses driving daily to Sofia if you want to have a city day.

    Being single and mastering all the tasks by myself is pretty hard. Just yesterday I was moving a reinforcement lattice through high grass and low trees to make a system for tomatoes. And I was thinking: "Wouldn't it be way easier with another pair of hands?"
    By trying to do the most outside alone, the household stais undone and there are some projects, that would be way easier with help.

    But it's not all about work. I'm a very easy going person, don't take life too serious and also enjoy the lazy moments. I enjoy the sounds of the nature and go for walks in the surrounding forrests. There are a handful of neighbors where we can go for traditional Bulgarian dinners.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    learn about lazy gardening, meet traditional Bulgarians and their food, chill on a nice terrace and talk about this and that. Oh... I'm Buddhist Zen monk. If you're interested in spiritual talks...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Household and cooking would be a great help for me. Other than that there's gardening, landscaping, making hay, a roof of a shed needs to be build, running after escaped chickens, cuddling with dogs... And I'm open for ideas, once you're here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Bulgarian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There's a nice guesthouse ready with a double bed. Only a small kitchen is missing till now (also a thing you could help with). We can cook together out of the garden or shop. Or we can go to the neighbors for dinner. There's also a nice and cheap pizzeria in town.

    I'm mainly vegetarian, but not strict.

    I do smoke, but only outside!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can go for walks on the mountain, a swimm in the close lake (it's acctually a fishing lake and I'm not sure if it's allowed), trips to town or even cities.
    Of course I can pick you up from town. But I'm not driving every day. If I have to go shopping you're welcome to join.
    Pick up from Sofia is possible, if you pay the gas.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There's good mobile internet connection. I can provide limited WiFi but it would be best if you bring your own if you need more than for just some emails.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Possible - now the road up the mountain is repaired but who knows for how long it'll stay like that. There are times where 4x4 is recommended.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you bring a dog, be aware that you bring it to a property guarded by a big lifestock guardian dog. And there are chickens and a cat that should not be eaten... ;) To be frank: It would be easier if you come without a pet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 873512878152