Rehabilitation of a 15th-century farm in the heart of Cévennes, Ardèche

Country

França

Favorito 28 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    191

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Charline and Damien, a Belgian-French 30-something couple who settled down in Ardèche (Southern France) in 2018. Our 15th-century farm is located in the "Parc Naturel Régional des Monts d'Ardèche" in the North of Cévennes. We are both isolated (no visible neighbors) and close (2km) to a very nice and active village (Jaujac).

    As we arrived recently and we have large buildings and lands, we are looking for volunteers to help us in the outdoor (mainly) and indoor works (not much this year) for rehabilitating this place and creating edible gardens following permaculture principles. No need for previous experience, but motivation, resourcefulness, and cheerfulness is required. The kind of works required this year is clearing the land around the house, building a fence for our goats, and taking care of our garden and fruit trees. Of course, depending on your skills on wood/stone-work, gardening, ... you may help in other ways as well. We will also appreciate punctual help in the daily duties (kitchen, cleaning, ...).

    The surroundings offer great hikes (~1000m mountains), nice rivers and an active village, all within a walking distance from the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In addition to enjoying life in such a beautiful landscape, you will have the opportunity to learn about permaculture and sharing with us and other visiting people about experience and travels.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - Clearing the land around the house (old stone terraces and stairs) which has been invaded by brambles, trees, and weeds.
    - Building a fence for our goats
    - Gardening
    - Manage water on the land (create ponds, reclaim old water sources, ...)
    - Contribute to daily chores

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Multiple options: bed in a separate room in the house (probably shared with some others) or outside in a tent if you prefer. A bathroom/shower (shared) is available in the house.
    Food (mainly organic and local) is offered. Everybody should help in preparing meals.
    Internet access is available.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 869126638161