Help us with projects around our house and garden while exploring in Gers, South of France

Country

França

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Guys

    Caroline and her adult daughter Soreya.
    We are both french. We spent the past 10 years in London running a small business until the sudden sanitary crisis changed our lives. Caroline then decided to realise a long time dream of owning a house in the countryside and grow her own food. Soreya is still transitioning between London and South of France.

    We found the perfect house in South of France more precisely in a region called Gers.
    Its typical L shape farm connected by a porch. We have a half hectare of land attached to the house.
    We are at the beginning of a new project that includes Permaculture and Yoga seminars.
    The house is large with an annex that needs to be renovated in order to become a yoga studio. We are not running a business at this point.

    We are mostly vegetarians with an occasional farm poultry on the menu. We cook every meal and avoid processed and transformed products. We cannot provide balanced vegan diet.
    We do not drink alcohol nor smoke but we tolerate moderate and occasional use of our visitors.
    We have a cat.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We both speak French an English.
    Caroline has lived in a few countries and speaks fluent Portuguese ans Spanish. Italian as well but o so fluently anymore. We consider ourselves citizen of the world and enjoy the mutual benefits of cultural exchange.
    Many years back we use to host Couch surfers and most of them have become long lasting friends.
    We are more than happy to explain typically french idiosyncrasies and cultural differences keeping it non judgemental and with and good sense of humour.
    We can teach french language and cuisine.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have quite lot to do, not necessarily in that order : evaluate the best possibilities for rain water harvesting, built dry toilets, start designing and building up the vegetable garden, take care of the actual ornament garden and fruit trees, bits of carpentry, paintings and general household tasks. There's no real hurry in finishing it all and we prefer hosting someone who will bring some specific skills or enthusiasm to the scene and commits to completing a task of their choice. Unless until then we realise we have to deadline to meet.
    Please let us know wha specific skills you have and we will honestly tell you if we are a good match for you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared bedroom and bathroom inside the house. We tend to have our meals together and share the preparation.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The region is very touristic and absolutely stunning. All the outdoor activities one can think of are available in the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I do not have the technical equipment to connect a campervan to electricity and water but it would be great chance for me and the next visitors to learn and set up what is needed.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 861828881127