Help out around the house and let us show you our beautiful corner of the world, in Hvalstad, Norway

Country

Noruega

Favorito 215 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple in our fifties and our 4 children have now moved out of the house. Now it is us, one cat and 6 hens, as well as some tenants in a separate apartment. We have had quite a number of exchange students through the years, and now we would like to invite people to come and share their culture and work with us. The tasks are numerous, both indoors and outdoors. Our garden need maintenance as does the large house. We also have a nearby cottage that needs attention both in the large garden and on the building.

    We are looking for someone to help around the house, and to whom we can show our beautiful corner of the world. We will only require a few hours of your day for some chores, otherwise you are free to do whatever you want, either letting us enjoy your company or exploring the area on your own.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have experience in cultural exchange trough our work for AFS with exchange students. The surrounding areas have a lot of cultural venues offering a multitude of possibilities for exploring the Norwegian culture.

    During the regular week we are quite busy with work, but we are self employed and flexible to work with you and our offices are only minutes away from the house. During the weekends we have a lot of free time, and we would love to show you Norway by taking you to places. We have a boat, bicycles, tent(s) that can be loaned.

    There are skiing facilities everywhere up in the norwegian mountains, and we would be happy to take you there.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    2021:
    - Cutting gras / claring snow
    - House cleaning/window cleaning
    - Gardening
    - Painting
    - Construction/repairs
    - Cutting trees and making firewood
    - Vegetablegarden
    - Taking care of animals

    AROUND THE HOUSE:
    During the week we go to work. We would like your help with our routine tasks so that we have time for the other things we would like to do. We also require your help for some outdoor work, gardening etc.

    CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION:
    We are also looking for someone who can help with some CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION work, as we don't have enough time for all of this ourselves. We would like to renovate some rooms in our house, reconstruct a bathroom, etc. In addition, we need help with some outdoor paiting and a lot more.

    We need help with:
    - Everyday chores, such as tidying up, cleaning and vacuuming
    - Cooking, some days. An easy task, but time consuming for two persons in full-time jobs :))
    - Outdoor work, such as raking, gardening and painting
    - Re-building a 14 sqm greenhouse...
    - Renovate a flat and old house

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have several large guest rooms in our house. The guest rooms includes a single or double bed, closet and a nightstand.

    A typical Norwegian diet, consists largely of bread with different spreads, like butter, cheese, ham, Patè "brunost", cream cheese and more. For dinner we usually eat fish, Chicken, pork or beef with cooked vegetables and potatoes, or rice and tossed salads. But we also like spaghetti, pizza and tacos. We love to explore in the kitchen and would very much appreciate inputs and suggestions.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place is close to forest walks, freshwater lake, ocean beach and only 17 km from Oslo, with 3 minutes walk to train station where trains leave with 15 minute intervalls to Oslo (20 min). You’ll love our place because of the location, quiet, rural and central.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 855494136367