Help with horses in Clearwater County, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 234 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    52.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 15 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    General farm and household help. We are a small equestrian property located in central Alberta near Rocky Mountain House. Both my husband and I are professionals with full time jobs - my husband is a school teacher and I am a biologist. We have 5 horses, 3 dogs and 4 cats - animals are both inside and outside - so being okay with animals is a must. We operate a small farm for breeding, raising and training sport horses. I have worked as a riding coach in the past but now focus on riding myself. When we aren't busy working or training horses, we love to get out with our dogs for hikes, movies, jogging and to the beach. We are looking for someone to help out with general duties around the property to include gardening, fence maintenance, painting, paddock cleaning, household cleaning, grooming and handling horses. Duties will require a person who is physically fit and flexible in schedule and general tasks. Seeking a person who is positive, hard working and good with horses.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My husband and I are both educated professionals who have lived outside the country and traveled ourselves - so friendly like minded environment. We both speak minimal german and french but would be willing to learn more of any language- so a great way to practice english back and forth. Great opportunity for someone wanting to learn more about horses, breeding and training. When we aren't working we like to get outdoors for hiking etc. with our dogs - so a great way to get out to the area and also into some of Canada's beautiful Rocky Mountains.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a female. Between the age of 20-30. Must have experience with horses and comfortable handling horses as well as dogs and cats. Majority of task will revolve around farm maintenance, household cleaning, gardening, lawn maintenance, fixing fences, painting fences, grooming.... however, riding horses is a strong possibility based on experience and assessment of skills. Experience riding in english discipline an asset - bonus would be a person capable of handling and riding young hot horses but is not required. Duties will require the duties mentioned above (general farm and household mentioned above) as well as lunging/handling and possible riding horses at least 3 times a week. We focus on English riding in dressage and jumping but my husband rides a western horse who is safe for less experienced rider.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning all languages but would love to expand my abilities in German.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom and bathroom. Bathroom will be shared when we have guests. Shared living space and kitchen. Breakfast and lunch help yourself - dinners are family sit down or casual.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A fellow friend that lives close by also hosts work aways - so there will be opportunity to socialize with other individuals also traveling in the same type of way. Transportation is minimal as we live out in the country- however, we usually go into town or the city once a week. We live close to a big tree line so have plenty of open space, wildlife and nature to enjoy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 855324769991