Help with building and repairing of an old house in the forest in Viljandimaa, Estonia



Favorito 12 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
  • Descrição


    We are a young family of three, soon to be four :) Ainar(27), Marju(34) and our 1 year old son Tambet. In September a new baby will join us too. We moved into the forest in Viljandimaa, Estonia about a year ago from the capital of Estonia, Tallinn. When we were living in the city I (Marju) was working as a hair stylist and Ainar was working in IT field. Coming here we both quit our jobs and at the moment it is a process of moving towards sustainable living. So we are figuring out day by day, how this life works in the country and learning about natural way of life. Whole household needs constant care and attention and every set of hands is very welcome to help us.
    Place itself is very private, quite deep in the forest. We try to build and repair as much as possible with what we can find locally and by recycling. This way of doing things can be very creative, so come and let your creativity run wild, with what can be done with so simple materials ;) We also try to find balance between chores and peace of mind so we could still enjoy the beautiful nature around us. There are also two cats, rooster and five chickens living with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We consider the strongest benefits of our place to be the nature and creativity. As we are blessed to be living here in such seclusion, surrounded by forests it is a beautiful place to share with others. Also the way we recycle and try to use local materials for most projects might be very diiferent from how things are mostly done nowadays.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Mostly we need help with building and repairing. It is an old house and there is a lot of projects for improvement here. Also we try to grow a little bit of food ourselves and with an one year old boy there is constantly needed a pair of eyes to look after him.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente
    Russo: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    We have a room for workawayers on the second floor. It has a balcony, which is seen on the pictures and it is a bit separate from our living area. Morning sun will wake you, but it is a beautiful place to do your morning routines. Balcony is big enough if you want to do your morning yoga or exercise in the morning sun.
    We will provide food, yet unfortunately it is not our own grown, except for eggs ;) We try to not eat sugar and milk products. Step by step our intention is to move towards healthier life. At the moment we still eat eggs and rarely some meat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The closest village with a bus stop and small shop is about 3 km. In that village there is also a hiking trail and library. About 400-500 meters through forest there is also a small riverlike stream, where it is possible to fish. Into that stream it is also possible to go for a swim, but that would be for the courageous ones. For othes there are some lakes in the distance of 4-5 km.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week maximum, but mostly probably less :)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 852469539498