1 / 2

Experience the coastal life in Fort Bragg, California, USA

  • Favorito 243 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome! Want to visit the Mendocino coast? We are walking distance away from the waves!

    My name is Zoé and I have a small property that is approximately 1.5 acres. I am cleaning it up and making it beautiful without destroying its wonderful character or old growth plants and trees we have here.

    I am opening my doors of my funky old house to those who are wanting to enjoy the cool and crisp coastal life. We accept couples and singles. No pets, sorry.

    I bought this property with so much ambition and dreams!! I have been chipping away at all the projects on a dime! I have also learned that these things take time.

    I have a condition where some days I am unable to work. It’s important to me to have people here that can take direction from a woman, respectful of the space-act as though it was your own, tread lightly on the land, work with others or independently and follow the rules of the house.

    We have several catch-up tasks to do around the property.

    The sun is coming so a lot of the larger projects are outdoors.

    Yard cleanup –weed whipping and edging, mulching and laying weed barrier, fertilizing plants (organic), burn piles.

    House projects –window glazing, window cleaning, painting the inside of the house, cleaning organizing and yard sales!

    In home care –cooking, basic cleaning, dog walking, cat and dog feeding, house upkeep, etc.

    The house and property is in a rural area. Getting to town can be a challenge without a vehicle. There is a bus but they have limited hours. We are a short walk from the ocean.

    Other projects may vary depending on where I’m at with things when a workawayer arrives. I have moving projects that’s I’m currently working on. Clearing the attic and the garage. I have a bus I’m working on that has been storage as well. The back 40 is really overgrown but it’s not an immediate task that needs to be handled. Depending on when a workawayer comes depends on what is needed.
    In the future I’m hoping to create an outdoor shower and bathing area in the backyard.

    We also have a couple large organization projects we could use some helping hands if we can get to it.

    All of the projects listed are examples of what we may be doing. Some of these projects may already be accomplished prior to workawayer arrival.

    The living area for the workawayer is unique. I built it myself! It is a very well insulated building that includes power and wifi. There are two sliding glass doors so light comes in! It has a full size bed, small dresser and clothing rack. It also has a heater.
    There is no smoking in any of the buildings on the property. But there are places to sit outside with ashtrays if you need that.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Mendocino County is a very magical place. You will feel the good vibes radiating from it. It’s a mellow environment with beautiful sunsets. Reset yourself in this funky, foggy and quaint beach town. Redwoods and the roaring ocean!
    Skills learned may include: building skills, property management skills and gardening skills.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Depending on the projects assigned, workawayer may work along side me here or independently.
    We will discuss what works best with the knowledge and skill level at hand. Projects also depends on what materials are available and needed.

    Basic tidiness and cleanliness is expected. We clean up after ourselves so that the space is ready for the next person to use.

    Cooking is on you. Food is provided and abundant. Sometimes we eat together and sometimes we don’t. Please take care of yourself. If you require certain foods you will have to purchase them. Meat may or may not be provided. Private foods are labeled in the main kitchen.
    General kindness and thoughtfulness. This is an old house and old property we are trying to fix and preserve. Please be gentle on the home. We respect each other’s space and privacy.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    9x11’ room. Detached from the main house. Has out house steps away from the room. Well insulated. Comes with 1 power outlet, wifi booster and heater. Two sliding glass doors and one window that opens. Small dresser and clothing rack. Running water is in the house and workawayer has access to that and the kitchen.
    Showering and bathing is outdoors in our greenhouse. It’s simple, but affective. Host also bathes in the greenhouse.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Local bus, beach and hikes within walking distance, cute downtown with shopping, cafes and the Botanical gardens is a hop, skip and a jump away from our house! Rural atmosphere but we are on the hwy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have open space outside where a van can park. No shelter for vehicle. WiFi and access to the house and facilities.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 851521947173

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help us develop our property and care for animals while having wondrous cultural experience in Swan's Island, USA
Help me with gardening, possible cat sitting, and home repairs/ painting while exploring New Orleans, USA