1 / 4
atualizado  

Come and help us at the farm and with a cultural center in Normandy, Natural Parc in Appeville, France

  • França
  • Favorito 114 vezes
  • Última atividade: 07/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Polish/French couple living in an old farm house in Normandy. We have an organic dairy farm. Our farm is placed in the middle of Parc Regional des Marais du Cotentin so we are quite far from big city life. The closest city is 12 km from our place.
    We have lots of animals here, cows of course, a horse a poney, a horse, 2 sheep, two dogs, three chickens and a cat.
    Our native languages are polish and French but we speak English between each other.
    This year we have opened "Bar Associatif" at the farm, some sort of cultural center, where we organize concerts, activities and art projects. There is lot to do here too :)
    Our main project is to bring more people to the farm and farm in a collective way.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be able to learn about organic farming and animals. We focus our work on well being of animals, protecting environment and biodiversity.
    Helping at the farm is great opportunity to get some manual and construction skills. We live in the middle of nowhere but if you are person who appreciate open spaces and nature you will really like it. The sea is not that far neither, you can easily go there by bikes.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have lots of projects planned such as developing permaculture garden, building glass house and dry toilets, we are currently planting trees which require maintenance. We also need help with organizing and tidying up the farm.
    We have opened cultural place in the old farm building, we want to continue to develop it, building a kitchen to organize shared meals with the locals for instance.
    We are quite busy, and we have two little children, so we would prefer to host more than one volunteer, as we are not always available. But if you want to come alone, but you don't mind to spend some time alone, you are really welcome :)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a idependent apartement in our house although shower is shared. It is fully equipped. We are dumpster diving, and almost all of our food we get this way. You are welcome to join us, on our missions :)
    We can pick you up from the train station.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We are animal friendly zone. As long as your animal gets along with ours you can bring it with you.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 848418137713

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


General help at our farmhouse home in the Aude, France
Help in our home and garden in Angles Sur L'Anglin, France