Help us to renovate our house and enjoy stunning nature in Brinsmead, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 27 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We moved to Cairns in 2015 to get married and have kids. Since then we have had 2 gorgeous kids who are now 2 and 4. We love the lifestyle and abundant natural beauty the area has to offer so this is our home now. We would enjoy sharing the experiences we have had so far with our guests, and also helping them find lots of the local beauty spots for themselves to enjoy whilst they’re here.

    We bought our home in 2016 so are looking for some general help with the upkeep of it. We live on a hill with stunning 180 degree views of the mountains, islands, and across the cane fields, whilst also being only 10 minutes to the city, and 15 to the beaches. We have several beautiful parks with creeks, bike tracks and hikes within 2 minutes of the house, as well as waterfalls within 15 mins. The house has a large deck and pool for relaxing after a day of exploring. As well as exploring we also enjoy cooking, socialising and entertaining.

    Any builders, carpenters, landscapers or gardeners would be top of our list as we have a few jobs to do, however we would enjoy meeting almost anyone. There’s always something to do.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a fairly easy going family. Both Kathleen and myself are well travelled having lived in several places in Europe, as well as Asia, Africa and now Australia. We speak English, but also some Portuguese and Fluent Tagalog.

    Of course we are going to say it, but our kids are adorable, and an absolute joy to be around. They become infectious pretty quickly. We enjoy family trips and days out most weekends to local waterfalls, beaches, creeks, parks, islands , the rainforest, markets, events and lots of other local spots. We have a few cars so you’d be welcome to come along.

    We also enjoy cooking dishes from our travels and entertaining, as well as movie nights on the deck under the stars, or a cocktail in the pool after a day at the beach or local waterfall.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Any builders, carpenters, painters, handypersons, landscapers, or gardeners would be top of our list as we have a few jobs to do.

  • Idiomas

    Tagalog: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a fairly large 4 bedroom house with gardens, a deck, and a pool to enjoy. Guests will have their own large double room with plenty of room, storage and comfort. This bedroom is at the opposite end of the house to ours, so privacy is ensured. The main bathroom is large and will mainly be yours, plus use of the laundry and all other spaces such as the study, large lounge and outside entertaining area with bbq and pool.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have lived here for 6 years, and have still not seen all there is to see. It’s truly of one the most naturally beauty places we’ve ever experienced. There’s so much to do and see.

    We’d recommend days our exploring followed by chilled nights on the deck in a hammock or curled up watching a movie under the stars. From time to time we may have a spare car you can use.

    One of the best parks for miles is 300 metres from our house, with a great spot for a quick refreshing swim, beautiful waterfalls are 15 mins away, and the city centre is just 10 minutes away. An array of beaches start from 15 minutes away, or we could drop you in town so you can jump on a ferry and head to the Great Barrier Reef. There really is no end to the exhilarating experiences to be had, many of them on our doorstep!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I work from home from time to time. The internet is very reliable and you can use to office if you need to work.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 833351961999