Help with our guys in the afternoon, + dog and cats - Veneto, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 117 vezes
  • Última atividade: 04/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4 with two boys ages 15 and 13. My husband and I are both 52. We work full time so we need some assistance with childcare.

    We live in a small village called Pederobba near the Piave river. Which happens to be located between the Prosecco vineyards.
    Pederobba is very close to some larger cities (Treviso, Padua and Venice) and not so far from Dolomites (about 60 kilometres). The area we live in is open, green and very beautiful. It is also a prime area for several activities such as skiing, mountain biking, and hiking.
    During the warmer months, we love to have long walks along the Piave.
    My husband Andrea is a fantastic cook and enjoys preparing delicious meals we all enjoy!

    During the morning you will be alone at home and can do as you wish, along with most weeknights after 7:00 pm (19:00) and on the weekends. All we ask is for a little help with housework and to drive our boys to school and sport,
    You will prepare the lunch for them and yourself and you will eat together.
    In the evening we are all togheter at home.

    We believe that the Workaway program provides a new and exciting opportunity and a perfect solution for our family! We hope that this experience can benefit us both, and we look forward to inviting you into our little family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will become a part of our family and our community. We will help you to enroll in an Italian course if this is something you would be interested in. There are other opportunites to volunteer in our community like going to teach in Local Schools; if you are looking for more Teaching experience in a new context.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Hi, at the moment we are looking for help with our 2 kids
    Both my husband and I work full time and need someone who takes care of children in the afternoon (Monday-Friday)
    we need someone that prepare lunch for the boys when necessary, help them complete their homework if possible, drive them to rugby or to some lessons (you will have access to your own car for this reason that you can also use in your free time). The boys go to school all morning, so you will be free then!
    We also have three cats and a dog.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our home has three floors; the first of which is a sort of flat (bedroom, small kitchen and bathroom) that would be completely yours. It is lots of space if you prefer to spend some time alone.
    In addition, we will supply you with a car to help with the boys.
    However, you may use the car in your free time as well.
    For us, you are considered to be apart of our family so you are encouraged to join us for dinner at night.
    We will provide you with all meals (including fun family dinners to our favourite Pizzeria).
    Luckily, our family has no food restrictions and will eat virtually anything!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located one hour from both Venice and Padova by train, as well as half an hour from Treviso by car. We live just a 5-minute drive from the train station to aid you in your possible travels if you wish. Travelling is also made easier by access to your own car.
    We live in an open and green area if you are someone who loves to walk, bike, or hike we would be a perfect fit for you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 828464684461

Comentário (5)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Join me in my home in the beautiful hills outside the city and help improve my English in Milan, Italy
Join our family of three and help with child care and house chores in the olive groves of Capannori, Italy