Help around the garden and house in Småland, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 94 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a German family of 5 and we emigrated from Germany to Sweden about 8 years ago.

    Our home is located in the lovely Småland in the south of Sweden where we rent out our guest house to people and families with autistic family members.

    The reason for opening a guest house is that our first of three daughters is a 28 year old autistic person and it has been complicated for us to find the right vacation localities.

    Our residence is located on the countryside about 100m from the next beautiful lake.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The travellers are fully integrated in our family. You will learn a lot about inclusion. And I am sure that you will get a new sight and feeling of how to live together.
    A very important issue for all family members is the daily meal in the evening. We are sitting together around the table eating, drinking and talking.
    Frequently guests and friends are coming to spend the evening together with us in Björkaholm.
    We use only biological products for our meals. We have great experience in preparing gluten – lactose-free and vegetarian food.
    Our language at home in german, the travellers are able to learn german

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We administrate beside our guest house further 5 guest houses close to our property. The maintenance of the houses after every guest is of importance (Cleaning, repairing, washing ....). We need a general helping hand for these activities.
    We also need a helping hand for preparing meals for the guests (E.g. doing the groceries). Furthermore we need help taking care of the yards belonging to the guest houses (cutting grass, take care for the flowers, harvest fruits).

    If some easy work accrue around the garden and house, it would be perfect if you could help us (painting, repairing fences ...).

    Last but not least, we need a person which spent some hours with our autistic daughter in leisure time activities.
    Briefing and short training "how to work with autistic people” will be operated before starting.

    Our understanding of work is: you work on your own responsibility. If the grass in the lawn is too high, take a lawn mower and mow the lawn. If the cherries are red, don’t ask, put them down.
    We need them certainly for making marmalade.

    It will be perfekt to speak german, but we understand / speak also english and swedisch

  • Idiomas

    German: Fluente
    English: Fluente
    Sami: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a little flat in the main building with a big kitchen, sleeping room for private use and an own bathroom –where our cat will be something like the nearest "neighbour" (attention for allergist people: the cat is only living outside and in the bathroom).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the "middle of nowhere" but the distance to the next little town is only 8 km and to the next cities 100 km.
    You can find beautiful, living cities with special charm in the south of Sweden. Stockholm is reachable within 4 hours. Bus and train connection are available. 5 km from our property you can find a lovely moose park with 16 moose to pet.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mystic morning in Björkaholm
Katharina with our dog Sirka
Our own little bakery where we bake fresh bread every morning!
Working on our "sandy beach" by the lake Flaten
The whole familiy with dog
Katharina on a fascinating train trip
This is our little paradise Björkaholm
Björkaholm from above

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 827178757776