1 / 2

Make my garden inviting with me in Courcome, France

  • França
  • Favorito 3 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28/06/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Retired but busy. Two whippets, three chickens, 28 white fantail doves in the garden, lots of beehives in a field far away and an Etsy shop to run as well. I'm 76 and live happily on my own. I used to own and run three jewellery shops so am accustomed to working with people.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The village of Courcome (16240 ) has four hundred and twenty residents, one boulangerie and a restaurant which ones for lunch on weekdays and dinner on a Friday evening, usually. Ruffec is 5K away and has a Sat and Weds market. Verteuil sur Charante is 7k away and sports several jolly good restaurants, a mill and a couple of bars.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mainly knocking the garden into shape ready for family to visit and be impressed in August. No high skills level required even have a sit on lawn mower. Repainting the garden furniture would be helpful to.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Choice of two. One double bedroom is downstairs with the bathroom off the hall. The other is at the far end of the house, secluded and has it's own adjoining bathroom. That room can sleep five. Personally I have very little breakfast, not much lunch but a knife and fork supper at 7pm with the whippets in front of the seven o'clock news
    ( 6pm UK ) or at the kitchen table.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You'll need a car for certain. It's a farming area with miles and miles of open farmland, some forests and lots of good walking. There are great places to visit but little by way of public transport. This would suite a single person or a couple or two friends in separate rooms.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a spare office and desk with fibre optics internet which a "worker" is welcome to use.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a courtyard in front of the house , no roads to cross.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week or a bit less.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 823184541881

Fotos

Comentário