Stay on acerage on the Slocan River near Nelson, British Columbia, Canada and help in a vegetarian home and garden

Country

Canadá

Favorito 107 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/07/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a vegetarian couple who practise a healthy lifestyle and enjoy friends and family . Our home has a private beach on the Slocan river and is near Nelson British Columbia. Workaway guests would have a private space on the first floor that has an outside entrance, private bath, kitchen and bedroom. Local towns are minutes away and easily accessible by bus or vehicle. We are part of a peace loving community and enjoy visiting and traveling to all parts of the world and learning about different cultures. We are in need of help to keep our place enjoyable with organic garden, wood preperation and flower beds.

    At this time we are looking for someone who can also do some keyboarding for an hour or two a day, (amongst other activities) typing my grandfather's book into the computer in English. It has been published in Russian, and there is a draft in English.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Guests can learn the Russian and English language, Experience living in a pacifist Doukhobor Community with a large extended family and friends. Experience cooking and enjoying Doukhobor vegetarian meals and culture. You can experience the West Kootenay life style which includes hiking, biking, swimming, kayaking. We are willing to share some of our recreational equipment with our guests.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Basic help in garden and home. Weeding/ Mowing/ harvesting/ House sitting/ light maintennance as needed on a small family acreage . Keyboarding a typewritten manuscript into the computer.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a large home with a fully furnished private space. Private bath, bedroom and kitchen on the first floor and shared kitchen upstairs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Nelson is a vibrant, artistic destination on Kootenay Lake. Castlegar and Trail are nearby cities that are on the Columbia River and accessable by local bus service. Rossland is a mountain biking mecca. We travel these areas quite often. There is opportunity for canoeing, kayaking, biking, hiking.
    We are a quiet, nonsmoking couple, not partaking in any drugs and we expect our visitors to do the same at our home. We have had other travelers staying here and have had very pleasant experiences. We are interested in learning about their home country.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 817628332185