Learn Spanish with me, salsa dance and relax while caring for animals and nature in Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Country

Bolívia

Favorito 470 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    70.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Héctor Hugo Vargas Quino with aymara cultural background, I was born in the hard beating, blurry but still fascinating and wonderful city La Paz.. But now I live on a permanent basis in Santa Cruz. How could I describe this City!?!? To understand Bolivia and Santa Cruz and its main cities you would have to mix concrete, an amazing number of different flowers, Diesel, love, some corruption, ancient Aymara, Incas and other important cultures cults, great street food, beggars, excellent love percussion music, sweet natural fruits like mangos trees, modern technology, ancient architecture and rituals, street clowns, jugglers, preachers and dealers of all sorts, "left" revolutionary consciousness music of Che Guevarra and poetry, romance and two drops of beauty. What you get will be a make that either you’ll love it or you'll flush it down the toilet!.
    Underneath Santa Cruz City´s flesh lays the ancient native cultures that once the Incas ruled over a vast territory of Bolivia. In all aspects we lay between a Spanish and American Native Indian culture, daily and unconsciously come to us Bolivians the question, who and what are we as a culture? ... I invite you to walk along the streets of this city and figure out along with me what is Bolivia or Santa Cruz city itself.
    I own a guest house in Santa Cruz Bolivia and a language center. I teach 1on1spanish for guest or students who come from many parts . Our mission is “We love all and serve all help ever hurt never”. I am friendly love meeting people, easy going and love salsa dancing. Actually we give few seasons or classes of tropical dances.

    My guest house and the Spanish center are located, just a few meters from the Avenida de Julio where guest find local busses, taxis and shops and restaurants, public schools, all kind of stores, and discos and pubs, just walking distance and on a safe public area.
    My community called Villa Primero de Mayo and the surrounding area are known for their popular working class people. It's also got a vibrant arts popular culture and many people interested in local food. Villa Primero de Mayo has quite a thriving arts community. Tourist attraction nearby Santa Cruz city like Cotoca Sanctuary is a small town of Guarani origin located to the East. its pottery shops as its ceramic artists are very highly skilled, Jardin Botanico sizable place with ecological trails amid a variety of flora & fauna, plus a lagoon & camping areas, The zoo kids and grown-ups alike will enjoy. It contains many endangered and exotic tropical animal species like the blue paraba, scarlet macaws,

    On our experience guest or students stay or want to stay longer than they thought and some of them come back, that make me feel good because I realize that something good we are doing.

    Bolivia’s Ayoreo Indians and endangered group.

    As I was studying Social Communication long ago, at that the time I got acquainted with "Ayoreos people" orininal natives from the amazona.
    As my cultural background is Aymara. This encounter was fascinating for me: Low and high land cultures. Wow!! Totally different but very interesting.
    In Santa Cruz city exactly no one knows when the Ayoreos will show up, but when they do, it’s impossible not to notice them. In one of the busiest street markets in this bustling city in eastern Bolivia, a handful of members of the Ayoreo indigenous community periodically take over a portion of the sidewalks of the hustle bustle of Santa Cruz city.
    It is not long distance from where I live. A block-long sign behind a wall announces the “Degüi Community”, where some 100 families live in 86 houses, most of them made of mud and cane. Traditionally hunter-gatherers, their main activities in rural areas today are subsistence farming and forestry work, while in the cities they are employed in many kinds of jobs. I can provide a free tour to go there. We can walk inside the community and buy handy crafts, this can be a pocket money for them, Ayoreo women are excellent in making them. Or otherwiese Where on hearth can you have a privilege to meet people so original and their handy crafts? Come along and let us visit them.

    We want volunteers at the hostel friendly people with the best positive vibes. Oh! Something We want a trully real biginner in Spanish in other word someone who does not speak Spanish. Why? Becouse we want to be a helping hand becouse they are in total disadvantage in a Spanish speaking country or continent. Besides the workawayer give us a help in return we want to give them an unforgatable Spanish experience. I am an expert in teaching Spanish. We know that learning new language is truly a remarkable moment. GRACIAS

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteer can have Spanish lessons during their free time that is previous arrangement with Hugo, classes can be organized according the need and interest of the workerawayer at an economical cost. Meals and room are provided, some days meals can be cooked by the host and workawayer, kitchen acces is allowed .Vegetable will be provided. We are vegetarian. Better if the volunteers does not speak any Spanish so he can have Spanish total immersion here.
    There are might be the possibility to have two worawayer. Contact us, please. Due to Covid 19 things have a little changes.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Trimming few trees
    Weeding in the garden
    General garden maintenance
    Be a help hand when the guest on arrival.
    I need a helper who is comfortable working on his / her own. A person who is confident and take pride in his//her work. I want sone one who loves plants, flowers and pets.

  • Idiomas

    Aymara: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The room for the work away helper is an ecological one for a single person; it has a big mirror, a night time lamp, some pictures, a table, a chair, a comfortable bed, white and grey tail. This has a bath and shower shared. See the picture. He can enjoy all the facilities of the premises. Like garden, hammocks, wifi, ping pong, basket ball borard, volley ball net, dart game, cards etc. on and off we make homemade pastry in mud oven o gas oven etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your free time you can relax reading a books, it can be arranged to learn Spanish 1on1 acording your need and interest. Listen music on our big garden with a great view of mangoes trees, every daybreak, feel tropical climate during the day , relax & sleep on a hammock, play ping pong, backetball board, volleyball, dart board play, chess game, cards, soon mini golf etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    First I would like a communication to see how we can get reciprocal benefit. It is new to me. I expect candidates to have a better view about this.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    dog, cat

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 815649543626