Help with social media and overall maintenance (gardening and carpentry) at small beach hotel in La Pedrera, Uruguay.

Country

Uruguai

Favorito 20 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My project is an ongoing construction of a rustic boutique beach hotel very near to La Pedrera beach resort/town, in Rocha department, Uruguay (south America). This place is 3km away from town, which can be reached walking through the beach or biking over dirt and asphalt roads. The construction is entirely wood (non-cca pine for the framing and plywood and mud for the inner and outer walls. Our electricity is obtained entirely from solar panels (100% off the grid) and the water is obtained from a well. The beach is only at 150mts from the hotel. We provide bicycles and a soft funboard for surf beginners or grand cahoonas :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The area is an underpopulated valley of dunes, ocean beach, forest and creeks. Travellers will have full access to simply paradise. Very few houses scattered along utstanding natural surroundings, kilometers of virgin beaches and the peace only untouched nature can provide. Santa Isabel neighborhood has grown to a fine community of young settlers who changed their urban lives for a more natural way of living. The neighborhood counts with a grocery store and a public area where cultural activites happen regularly (like Candombe drumming or live music or artistic performances from resident artists. La Pedrera town counts with a social club hosting artistic performances at their pub and also offers workshops on a variety of disciplines (handcrafts, yoga, music, martial arts, etc), At my place specifically what travellers will mostly learn is to cutivate their PATIENCE jha! since I don't own a vehicle and sometimes some necessary materials may take time to arrive, or tools may break... nothing is easy down here in Rocha.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mainly house maintenance and repair/replacement of wooden parts (carpentry) and gardening. Also knowledge or interest in learning natural construction skills (cob, adobe, permaculture) is appreciated. Finally, two hens, three dogs and two cats co-habit the place (not acces to the bedrooms though) so travellers must be animal-loverd or at least tolerant.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Spanish is my mother language and already have fluent english yet is alwayws a wise thing to keep practicing. My portuguese skills are still of a beginner but with some practice I can do a lot better.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    This hotel counts with only three bedrooms, for couples primarily (though a third bed can be added). Thke kitchen is outdoors and shared with possible other guests and myself. Bed linens and towels provided here.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lots of amazing places to visit in the sourroundings like famous Cabo Polonio, or the Monte de Ombues, or the Lagua de Castillos or Laguna de Rocha with its crab and shrimp catching season depending on the time of the year. These beaches are appropriate for decent surfing (check La Paloma as the surfing spot of reference) and primarily a natural paradise for all true nature lovers. Yet a detail worth mentioning, the name Uruguay means 'valley of birds' in guaraní native language, no wonder this country is one of the most chosen by bird-watch afficionados from all over the world.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    At this place there's already four mid size dogs (friendly), two hens and two cats. But they cand al cope with visiting pets (yet we need a little introduction time).

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 814944816982