I am hoping to get some help with general yard work and house projects :) -British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 99 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    488

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! My name is Annette, I am a early thirties shift worker and am in the middle of fixing up my little house. I have a big dog and sassy kitten. When I am not working around the house I am usually out and about hiking or walking. Vancouver Island is a beautiful place. I enjoy being active and outdoors, reading and a good cold beer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have been born and raised on Vancouver Island, I am an avid beach goer and hiker. I live a few steps from the Nanaimo river and live in the somewhat country side. I can show a visitor many beautiful hikes and views. And I know all the local pubs and the great breweries!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am hoping to get some help with general yard work and house projects, nothing fancy, I don't really know what I am doing and am just winging it! Some of the projects I have on the go are indoor/outdoor painting, weeding and cleaning up the yard, mowing, pruning, etc. I also would appreciate help with some less than glamorous stuff like window washing, mopping, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a spare bedroom downstairs, shared bathroom, kitchen and laundry. My house is nothing fancy but it is clean and tidy. I have a very large dog so if you are scared of dogs this isn't the place for you! I have wifi, Tv with netflix and crave Tv.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live in a little town called Cedar which is about a ten minute drive from downtown Nanaimo. There is a bus stop at the end of my road. Cedar has a grocery store, restaurant, and two pubs within walking distance. There is a ball field that is busy all summer long with various tournaments and down my road there is a local river hot spot we call the 'deep hole' Vancouver Island has world class surfing and scuba diving, both which I do and I can certainly help visitors set up. I am a flexible person and am looking forward to this experience. If a visitor wants to be left alone and do their own exploring I totally get it or if a visitor wants to hangout and hike, gym, go to the pub I would love that as well. I am a shift worker and a volunteer firefighter so sometimes I wont have much time to play "host" but I try my best to make sure people enjoy their stay!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day/ 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 813491866127