Help sharing and teaching my daughter in our mountainside house outside Bogota, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 428 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/03/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    :👏🏻😀 Please check out our calendar.

    Hi there !

    Thank you for reading us !!


    Hi there, we are myself Claudia, and my daughter Zuana who is ten. We live in a beautiful mountain house in the outskirts of Bogota. Located 2 kiliometers up from the main road.
    We love peace nature and tranquility.

    I am into meditation and therapies, that I can share with you if you are interested.

    I am looking for some one over 23 years old to be part of our family mean while we share our possibilities.


    The most important part from you, will be to share with Zuana (in english) help her with school tasks, maths, spelling, Reading, playing with her, helping with her homework or school, being creative and practicing english.

    Other things you can do if you like is:
    Cooking,
    Alternative Therapeutic Techniques if you know, Dance, Voice, School Teacher or let us know other possibilities... we would love to practice our english too.

    You will have your own room and plenty of privacy and time for your self, however, we don´t want someone living in our home, who is only interested in free accommodation and food.
    Please, only write to us if you really like working or being with children.

    I am an artist-designer and therapist. 

    Please mantain your room clean and organized.

    We're vegetarians and don't want meat arround, sorry.!

    The hours of work will be flexible, but generally five hours per day, five days per week including weekends ( to be determined with you). 

    Your personal spendings such as shampoo, medicine, doctor costs, specific diet requirements and restaurant meals if eating out, entertainment, etc., will not be provided. Please bring your own electronic devices and/or computer.
    We don't share our computer !

    Public transportation is available 2 kilometer away from the main road down from our home.
    Or you can call for a taxi too.

    Thank you for your time. 

    Hope to hear from you !

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You get to know and share with a Colombian family.
    You can learn different vegetarian dishes. No meat allowed.
    You can spend great time around nature.
    You can recive therapies.
    You can have a refreshing, relaxing time after all the trips you have done.
    You can get to know Bogota and the surroundings if you like, by bus or taxi.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Volunteer help to teach and play in english with my 10 year old daughter and be part of our family.
    Cooking, planting, nature, dancing, maths, arts, instruments, swiming lessons, singing or other possibilities are welcome!!
    Speaking english and sharing culture, vegetarian food and different experiences or techniques will be marvelous!
    We do meditation and inner research techniques that can be shared with you.
    We are happy to give and meet new people of the world.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Colombia is an incredibly beautiful country, and Bogota a wonderful city. We live up on the mountain, so opportunities for a frenetic night life are thin on the ground, but if you like nature and meditation you will love it. The region has a temperate climate. It can be sunny and warm, but is generally clear and quite cool.
    We speack at home in spanish and English.
    Please, we don't accept smokers as we don't smoke!

    Thank you for reading our profile.
    Hope to hear from you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 per week













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 796869279699