DIY, gardening and stargazing at my country house Gueret in the Limousin, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Bonjour tout le monde, / Hello everybody,

    It's just me, British female with 3 friendly cats - I have chosen to live in the Creuse in a busy farming commune. I love it and currently go to college to improve my french. Previously, I have been a landlady of 20 years in the UK before coming to France, brilliant as I came in contact with so many different nationalities and I learned from them all, still keeping in touch with some. I prefer to be out swimming in the lakes or socialising with new friends rather than fixing a leaking toilet, I am looking for help as I am NOT a DiY expert. There is a lot to do in my lovely big 4 bedroom cute country house...and Rome, WAS built in a day... lol...
    I like to be involved, and volunteer at my local animal rescue centre, so there is never a dull moment in my life.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will definitely be speaking english in the house, but they are surrounded by french people in my village.
    The area where I live, is very good for looking at the sky at night as is clear and fantastic & you can see the milky-wey

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would appreciate someone who has building skills ie: plumbing install bathroom, tiling, painting, wallpapering

    I would appreciate someone who knows about gardening and can motivate me towards loving it and the upkeep.

    I would appreciate someone teaching me more skills, and how to be savvy on the internet - as I plan to get a website

    I sometimes go back to the UK working for a month at a time, my cats will need looking after - On this I would PAY

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am quite happy to teach my own language english & also to receive tuition in french

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You have your own double, shower ensuite bedroom with towels, everything you need after a hard days work.
    You will share my food and I am a meat eater although I am always trying and tasting new meal ideas so, I can be quite flexible

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a local bus but, having a car is better to get around. I have a car and I am also out-and-about most days, local villages with shops, local attractions nearby, Many lakes for fishing, Limoges is an hour away with it's street life vibe. Paris is a 3 hour train journey so do-able in a day - I'll definitely go with you

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My wifi here is excellent and the network is Orange. My mobile phone is always showing 4g.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 794835125674