Come and be a part of our family and help around the house in Selçuk, Turkey

Country

Turquia

Favorito 13 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/09/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an elementary family, living in a small cute village in izmir, Turkey.. We need a friend to teach our son English.

    I am Selda -age35-, my husband is Noyan-age35-, and we have 6,5 years old son whose name is Barış.
    We were white collar employees for years and we changed our mind about the way of living the life and we moved to small village in alive nature. Our villages name is Zeytinköy close to Selcuk in İzmir. Noyan is a lawyer and l am at home for a couple of years . We are living in a mandarin garden here and we have a very small worm farm business. We have very modest life but we love doing everything that we can do like planting our own vegetables , eating healty foods, having fun, going swimming so much, fishing, meeting with friends,dancing, concerts etc..

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Be sure that you can be happy with us and with our city. l like cooking so much, l am curious about the cooking in healty way, so l am making my own lacto-fermantated pickles, kinds of vinegars, fermantated foods, concerves, sour bread, drying foods etc.. So you can learn so many things from me about kitchen and Turkish kitchen when you are feeding very healty during your stay :) My husband is Vegan, my son and me are not vegan but we are trying to keep all animal basis foods on min.. We love chatting about culture, history, foods, we dance at home so much, we can have a great culturel exchange..

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are searching for a sincere friend who knows English excellent because we need a friend to teach our son English. So we are looking for a friend who has to be patient, has to love kids, has to love playing with kids and has to feel self confidence on teaching English to a 6,5 years old boy. This is not an babysitting demande, this is exactly teacherly charge.
    Our son Barış is very easy to go together, he loves so much playing, and just you need to be patient, and play lover.
    We will be also so so happy if you know plus French , German or Spanish (l can speak French) and if you have capacity to play about maths and to make science experiments (off course 6years old basis :) )

    Bye the way, we have small easy works for around the home , you will be supposed to share responsabilities as well, like helping Noyan for easy worm farming works, sometimes planting and digging the vegetables, going shopping wit us to local food bazaar, you have to wash your clothes and clean your room, sometimes you can help cooking but you have to help after meals (don't worry we have washing machines and dish washer :) )

    MOST IMPORTANT issue is trustworthiness as a human! you are supposed to carry ethical behaviours because you will carry the responsability protecting the family and KID . This responsability is natural coming from being a family.
    for all other issues that l don't rememnber know, kindly note that we can always find a way to go easy because we are so open so positive and modest..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    private bedroom,
    shared kitchen, bathroom and toilet and living room.

    Volunteer can have every meal cooked at home breakfast lunch and dinner. Volunteer can cook also if he/she wants something ..

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Selçuk city is known especially as Ephesus which is an Ancient Greek City. It is a very popular touristical place known with Artemision Temple, House of Virgin Mary, Sirince. if you are interested in archaeology that can be great for you. beside all it is 10 min. driving away from the sea, and it has a marvelous nature around it. You can swim for 4 seasons, we don't have hard winters, you can join the cycling teams (you can use my bicycle stuffs), You can make friends easily , the are lots of foreigner living in Selcuk. plus we have internet access without problem,
    We are Ok also if you want to make travels as long as the lessons go well without problem..
    you can come with us for our trips if you want, or you can be free at home. we have some classes in Selcuk like painting, stitching,dancing, yoga, plates, ceramic etc. You can apply for these classes because you will have quite free times. Lessons can be two or three times for 25 min. periods in a day, then we can arrange the play time hours, so you can arrange your own day according to yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 789839768459