Help needed with our log cabins in the Canadian Rockies



Favorito 148 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Descrição


    Do you like to explore Mount Robson the tallest peak in the Canadian Rockies and the Jasper area? Look no further you have found the perfect spot.

    We are a family of three and run 3 log cabins on a 10 acre property. We are located in Tete Jaune Cache surrounded by the Rocky and Cariboo Mountains, ony 10 minutes to Mount Robson or half an hour to the Jasper National Park boundary or 1 hour to Jasper downtown. We are close to an abundance of hiking trails, waterfalls and lakes. A nature lovers paradise.

    We are looking for help with our 3 log cabins at our lodge from May until the middle or end of September, mainly cleaning. If cleaning is not what you like to do then this will not work out for either one of us . We need somebody that we can train and then works independently. To help check in guests once in a while would also be great. A bit of landscaping, yard work and small paint jobs. Perhaps even building a barn...But the main job would be cleaning the log cabins. Occasional help with cooking would be appreciated but not a necessety.

    You would be included in our family , meals and any outdoor adventures that we go on. You would sleep in a camper-van which you can also use for excursions in the area. The double size matress in the van is 180cm long. The van also has it's own fridge, stove and table. Our bathroom, kitchen, and living room area ( TV) would be there for you to use over the day. We have many comfy spots with furniture outside which you could use to make yourself comfortable outside too.

    We have a couple of dogs, 2 horses and cats that love to hang out with you too. We take care of these guys but you are welcome to join and perhaps learn a bit horse-whispering if you are interested. Pet allergies would not be ideal.

    You can get to us via train or Greyhound bus to Valemount BC, where we can pick you up.

    We would love to have you here this summer . We would like a nice open minded person that stays 4 weeks at the time when possible.

    A very important time for us to cover is from the middle of July until the 12th of August. So if this works for you please contact us :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Ajuda


    The main help we need is for cleaning our 3 log cabins and they need to be cleaned very well. Our guests are usually pretty good .So if cleaning is not what you like to do you probably would not like to be here, of course that will be the main job. It is important to us that the cabins are clean and cozy for our new guests. We also like some help with some landscaping.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We can accommodate ( sleep) you in our camper-van which you can also use for trips to nearby attractions, if you are a good driver and have your own insurance:)If you do not have a liscense we will take you on our excursions in the area. You would have full access to the house to use the bathroom, tv and the kitchen. You are also welcome to use many of the nice spots available outside to relax and soak in the views.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you like to use the van for excursions to the near area you need to have a driver liscense and your own liability insurance and show it to us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    maximum 4 hours most likely less

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 788762479952