Help with house renovation, gardening, pet and house sitting around our family house in Tabernas, Andalucia

Country

Espanha

Favorito 73 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    0

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small, specialised road transport business run from a family home by Sarah (48, female-German), Dan (59,male-Irish/British) and their 11 Spanish rescue dogs and one cat. We live in a private cortijo closeby Tabernas and it's fantastic desert landscape with Mini Hollywood closeby, walking distance to the village with public transport, bicycles are also available.

    The village of Tabernas offers a weekly market, plenty of bars to explore, supermarkets and a communal pool. Sorry, ours is not ready yet ;-) But maybe you can help us with the pool too ...

    The beaches of Almeria are ca 30 minutes away.

    We offer friendly and private (single room) accommodation for one or two Work-Away persons, couples welcome with an age of 30 years plus.
    Please let us know your skill set and/or qualification because we are seeking for persons with skills in interior work such as work with plaster boards, rendering and tiling.

    You must love dogs because they would love you too ... either you like it or not :-) And our little Clyde likes to share the room with you ... maybe she also tries to sneak into your bed for a close cuddle.
    We prefer non smoking persons as we found it difficult smokers to follow our rules. If you are a smoker then you must adhere to the rule no smoking in the house but therefore we have a big garden. We are happy to welcome you for a short time trial of 3 weeks minimum but actually we are looking for long term to benefit the needs of our dogs and cat especially when we are on the road.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In our house you learn lots about laughs and fun, first and foremost. This means all conversations in a mixture of English, German and Spanish. Also, you will be living in a business environment.
    This means we are working via telephone and email for our international customers. Therefore, we offer insight into the reality of small business working in a large European transport world.

    We can offer, for animal lovers, direct experience of living with and helping with live animals, like dogs and cats in all the ways they need. You should not be shocked by noises early in the morning like 5:00 am because this is usually the start of our day ... of course, you can stay longer in bed :-)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We seek two (couple or friends) enthusiastic persons to visit, enjoy some Spanish lifestyle, but most of all to give us a hand in our house reformation.

    Let’s start with morning cuddles for the dogs, breakfast and some work according to your skills.
    Sometimes we would like to leave you in charge of our beloved pets when we have to leave the house.

    It is not needed to be on duty for set hours, more it is to engaging our life style, to join in with the challenge we face, and to enjoy the experience.

    Life here can be chaotic but always rewarding ;-)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is a double sized bed room. Please be aware we have 11 dogs and 1 cat and they are living with us in the house and in our 6000 sqm garden. You will need to be a dog and cat lover.
    During your staying you have full access to the house, garden and internet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Texas Hollywood & Oasis are our close neighbors, not far away is a race circuit, sometimes we have film crews behind our house to film scenes of new movies and much more to explore.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We can offer unlimited access to the internet as we use it for ourselves. To make sure to be connected in any event we have two independent internet providers.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 787619467354