Looking for a babysitter and home helper in Melbourne, Australia



Favorito 64 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 16 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

  • Descrição


    I'm a single mum studying full-time with 4 young kids. I am also a cupping therapist and work from home.

    We are a multicultural family and love meeting new people and learning about different cultures.

    I'm looking for some one to come help out for 25hrs in exchange for accomodation and food.

    You'd be doing some cleaning, cooking and helping with getting my yard organised, so manual labour. Or if you enjoy babysitting that as well :)

    Our home is drug, alcohol and smoke free.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you want to be part of a big family, see what it's like to live with a different culture, ever wondered what a Muslim family is like behind the scenes even learn a few Arabic words then you're welcome. We are Egyptian, aboriginal and Greek.. So a great mix!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I am looking for a workaway who can help me with babysitting the kids,
    cleaning the house, cooking. If you're great at organising and sorting awesome If you have landscaping or horticulture experience that'd be awesome too. I'm pretty flexible, really I'm just looking for any help to make life a little easier day to day. And my kids luv new visitors to play board games and go bike riding with.

    I have a busy home with the kids, so you would need to obviously be OK with kids.

    This would be 25hrs a week, We can discuss how the hours would be done And get you free days so you can go exploring!

    I would like to video chat via what's app, or meet up for a cup of tea with anyone interested before finalising your stay.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own room with a bed, all bedding and a desk and wardrobe as well. Ir i have a caravan out front if you want a separate space from the kids.
    The bathroom will be shared with the kids.
    There's unlimited Wi-Fi, use of the washing machine and we have Netflix which you're free to use.

    I have a home business and am studying full time, so you will get a lot of your own space throughout the day while the kids are school/daycare.

    We only eat halal meat in our home - and no pig products. I was raised a vegetarian so often eat vegetarian food. I am happy to accommodate in regards to diet. I don't cook much - just very simple meals.. Breakfast is usually cereals and/or toast. We are pretty simple eaters really. So ideally you are a good cook and can cook some meals for us!!! ;)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live in the west of Melbourne. It's about a 40min train ride from Melbourne city. 25 minute drive to the city by car. We have 2 train stations within a 10min bike ride away or Probably a 40 min walk.

    There's a bus stop 1 min walk from our home and it drops you at the train station in 10mins or can take you to the major shopping centre.

    We live in a quiet street and have a walking track next to us with a creek. We have bikes you are welcome to use. There's a small Shopping Centre about 15 mins walk from our home and a big shopping centre with cinema and eateries less than 10 min drive away (or you can jump on the bus as previously mentioned).

    Altona beach is a 15 min drive away.
    The werribee zoo is around 20min drive away and next door to that is the rose gardens which is beautiful.

    I often drive into Coburg so I'd be happy to give you a lift in if you ever want.

    Geelong is only 40 mins away by car I think you can also catch a train there.

    Great ocean road is around 1 1/2hr drove away. And mornington peninsular is similar where u can visit the hot springs.

    Generally if you're open minded, enjoy being around family and like to just jump in and help but also enjoy your own quiet time and a slower paced place then you'll fit in with us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 782221943151