Teach English in a authentic town of Mexico :)

Country

México

Favorito 103 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    31/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello I´m Jorge, I was born here in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Chiapas, and have lived here all my life (31 years). I love my town and my job. I work in archeology and sometimes in construction. I love doing cultural exchanges and meeting people from different countries. At the moment, I am working to improve my English as it is necessary for my job. I think it would be great to learn from a native speaker.
    I built my own house (and all the furniture in it...) here in San Cristobal. It´s quite small, but warm and cozy in the woods. I live with my German Shepherd Satanas - he´s big, but very friendly. The house is in a safe and quiet area, 8 minutes walk from Guadalupe church, and 20 minutes from downtown. I have a great view from the house where you can see the forest, and here you are surrounded by nature.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I will be able to teach you all about my culture, we will be able to visit different places together, cook different dishes like chalupas or chilaquiles together, and go cycling to the mountain (I have two bikes). You will have lots of free time to explore the region and experience life in the magical town of San Cristóbal de las Casas, and you will see how indigenios people make handcrafts. Of course I will help you to improve your Spanish, learn about the culture of Chiapas, or just relax in the "Casita del Pino y el Roble" (the name of the house).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am interested in receiving a foreigner from the US, UK, Australia, New Zealand etc. (native English speaker) to teach me English, pronunciation and vocabulary (interested specifically in business English). I need to practice a lot.
    Three hours a day, five days a week for a one week stay would be perfect.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I can offer at the moment a tent for camping in the garden with a view of the mountain ranges (a bed in the house if it is available at the time, as I am still working on the house). I will provide only breakfast. Regarding lunch and dinner, you can use my kitchen or we can cook together and share the expenses.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I expect to have a great time, I am an honest person, responsible and open to learning and sharing new things.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 779686764269