Family welcomes some help around the house in Kingston, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 25 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are looking for someone to help around the house! We need help organizing the house, creating and making meals, playing with the children, driving the children to activities, as well as help at our two businesses (a yoga studio and a massage therapy/physiotherapy clinic).

    I am a teacher and my husband owns his own business as a Registered Massage Therapists. Our children are 14, 12, 10, and 8. We have a 3 year old chocolat lab and 3 cats. We live in a lovely family-friendly neighbourhood. If you are here in the summer we have a pool and a lovely backyard to enjoy. We live right on a walking and biking trail. In the winter there is sliding and skating and snow fun!!

    Kingston is located on Lake Ontario and in the middle between Ottawa and Toronto with train and bus service to both mAAjor cities.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Kingston is an amazing city to visit!! We are a quick bus ride from downtown where you will find Lake Ontario waterfront, lots of shops and restaurants, Queen's Univeristy district, large hospital, and more! Kingston is a city full of history and is very beautiful!! There are many bilingual (English and French) families in our city - including us!

    As a workaway, you will be a part of our family and will be welcome to join us in all of ourfamily activities! We will teach you what it is like to live in eastern Ontario, Canada. We will teach you about our food and our culture. And we would hope to learn about your culture as well!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are a busy family of 6 with 4 children, one dog, three cats, and several fish ;) We would love help with grocery shopping and meal preparation, help organizing, tidying and cleaning around the house, lawn/garden/pool maintenance, yard work and some building/repair work outside, playing with the younger children, walking the dog, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom and have access to shared bathroom with shower. You can enjoy everything in our home including wifi and our pool for swimming in the summer months! Meals and food will be shared with the family - you are welcome to anything in the kitchen! We would love help with groceries and meal prep.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many local spots to check out: Fort Henry, RMC, Downtown Kingston, Lake Ontario, pools, beaches, lakes, hiking and biking trails, and so much more!! It's lovely here!!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 777782747931