Help with some outdoor tasks on the banks of a river in Peebles, Scottish Borders, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 190 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    82.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a beautiful town in the Scottish Borders with two boxer dogs. I am a yoga teacher and run yoga classes in Peebles, I also run conscious dance classes in the community. I have a past in electrical engineering, counselling and psychotherapy and have 9 grand children who I enjoy spending time with.

    I am used to sharing the house with others, and have had male and female long term lodgers in the past. I am easy to get on with, I like cooking and I am a mountain biker, motorcyclist and hill walker and feel blessed to be living in this amazing part of the Scottish Borders.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I offer three free yoga classes per week and free entrance to my dance events. You would be staying in my house with your own room and access to the rest of the house. I have spare mountain bikes which you can borrow and am happy to take you on various tours of the Scottish Borders.
    I can also teach you how to use various tools safely.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with clearing trees that have come down in the wind in my garden, which would involve carrying and stacking the wood and generally clearing up. I tailor the tasks according to your abilities and I am quite capable of doing the heavy work myself.
    On rainy days you may be painting and decorating inside or helping with housework.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I live in a 5 bedroomed house by the banks of a river in Peebles. You will have your own room with a double bed and free wifi and use of the kitchen and living room. I will provide most meals and you can help yourself from the fridge at any time.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Peebles is a small charming tourist Borders town on the banks of the river Tweed surrounded by hills with many lovely walks and Scotlands largest mountain bike hub. It has a theatre, pubs, hotels, cafes. restaurants. a gym and many small independent shops. Country pursuits are all available. There are regular buses to Edinburgh which take an hour.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 775499811693