Help with gardening, permaculture and upcycling in a place you would love to stay in Yilan, Taiwan

Country

Taiwan

atualizado  

Favorito 482 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    900

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workawayers!

    I welcome you to my quiet and peaceful workshop to share and experience a simple laid back life at the foothills of Taiwan's Snowy Mountain Range - where the air is clean, the pace is slow and the people are warm and welcoming.

    ***[Due to Covid-19]
    I only accept people who are fully vaccinated and must after the 14-day quarantine period or are already in Taiwan for a while

    I used to be a tour consultant in Australia. I returned to Taiwan a couple of years ago and found a place to do something meaningful for my grandma and I. I am currently transforming my father's old warehouse into a workshop, camp site and an organic permaculture garden. I use upcycling methods to create new products and furniture. In the long term, I would like to create a co-working, knowledge sharing environment between both workawayers and the elderly and younger residents of Yilan.

    [What I need?].
    Workawayer tasks are varied and dependent on the season and progress of the project. Currently, I need help with organic farming, gardening, landscaping, permaculture and upcycling construction. You may also come up with ideas or a project that you may like to work on while you are here. I am open to your input on areas where you have a skill or experience. Feel free to

    Routine:
    Morning : Feel free to join the fitness class with the elderly.
    Afternoon: Workshop project. (garden/ upcycling / weeding/ campsite/your skill)
    Weekend: Experience sharing with the youth/ silence protest
    You don't need to join all the fitness classes, and we can see which is suitable for you or not. Main job is for the workshop project.

    While you are applying , please include the following questions.
    1.Date when you're available, length of your stay.
    2.Your name, Nationality, FB or IG or anything to let me know a bit more about you.
    3.Why do you want to participate in my project? Anything in particular that sounds interesting to you?
    4.What specific skill can you offer to my project?
    5.What else should I know about you? Allergic to anything?

    If you've read this listing by now, please include (YilanHomgoo) into your application to let me know that you have read and agreed with all of this.
    Please feel free to email me with any questions. I take volunteers for at least 2 weeks. Please state how long you would like to stay when you reply and specify the period of your stay. Thank you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Yilan is home to waterfalls, hot springs, hiking trails and surfing spots which can be explored on your days off or before we start work.
    We are also a one-hour bus ride from Taipei if you want to spend your days off in the city.
    There are some opportunities to interact with the local people, either by participating in fitness classes with the elderly in the mornings or joining dinner parties with my friends in the evenings

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Daily tasks are varied and dependent on the season and progress of the project. Help hours are normally 2-6 pm, the first hour is spent doing maintenance around the campsite, followed by three hours to focus on the workshop projects. Once a week we hold an anti-littering silent protest to encourage the local neighbors to be proactive in caring for their environment.
    Currently, I need help with organic farming, gardening, landscaping, permaculture. upcycling construction, hand crafts, art installations and murals.
    I am open to your ideas and suggestions and promote a collaborative helping environment.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente
    Korean: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is a traditional Taiwanese house in the countryside. The house has two bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen/dining room, and a bathroom. It is located 2 minutes from the workshop, a 3 min bike ride to the nearest FamilyMart, and a 15 min bike ride to the nearest supermarket.
    The bedrooms have traditional Taiwanese mattresses, pillows, pillow cases, sheets, and sleeping bags.
    The kitchen has a small fridge, a rice cooker, an induction hot plate, and a jug. Pots, pans, and cutlery are available for use, however no meals/food is provided. You can pick vegetables from the nearby garden, and there are some basic cooking supplies left behind by previous volunteers.
    The bathroom has a western style toilet and a shower with hot water. Toilet tissue is provided, please bring your own shampoo and soap.
    There is no wifi in the house however there is a limited WIFI access near the roadside. You can also buy a Taiwanese sim card with data from either the airport or a mobile store.
    The house is shared only by workawayers and it is expected that you keep the place clean and tidy up after yourself while you are there.
    Sometimes you may see insects/spiders/geckos/rats inside the house due to the style and location. Mosquitoes are also popular in the early evening so it is recommended that you bring insect repellent and wear long pants.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Surfing spot ,waterfall and hot spring are nearby. Also, it only takes 1 hour to Taipei.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️It's not a fancy place, just a simple traditional house. I am renovating the house slowly, but this takes time.
    It needs some labor jobs. Please don't request, if you don't want to do work. Also, please remember this is a place for international friends, which means we all must give a little extra effort to respect each other. For me, this is the essence of traveling.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours per week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 772744878788