Come and help, in the kitchen in our lovely Cotswold pub, UK

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado  

Favorito 775 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are now sorted until late autumn.

    We are looking towards the winter, and we are looking for someone, or a couple to come and join us here
    I am looking for someone to work in our kitchen in the pub. We are open for food from Wednesdays, opening at 4pm. and then each day through to Sunday at 9pm. The right person will have help on some days, and will also be able to assist with working out ordering each week.
    We have currently a very simple menu of burgers and pizza.
    Maybe you want to introduce a speciality while you are here with us?

    We have run our popular music and community pub just outside Stroud in the Cotswolds for the last twenty odd years. Previously we were known for our music events and the kitchen is a new addition..
    We are now open six days a week and currently operating serving pizza and burgers to eat in or takeaway five nights a week.

    The flat is fairly spacious, you will have your own comfortable room and shared bathroom. We do not live in a palace, and it can get quite chaotic here, but there is always a good family atmosphere and time to chill.
    We have dogs, very friendly and medium sized.

    Stroud is a very friendly small town with access to Bristol, Bath and we are quite close to Wales - there are beautiful walks and bike rides in the area.
    We have a large family but there are no children living with us at moment and we intend to renovate a couple of rooms for letting later in the future.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A chance to live in a great pub with an interesting family. Our children all live nearby and some work in the pub, and all visit regularly, and we have a really nice community and locals that come to the pub.
    Stroud is a very beautiful part of the country and the chance to visit nearby towns and the wonderful countryside.
    A perfect way to practice English with the family, in the pub and in the nearby town.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Would you like to come and help us in our pub?

    Looking for someone, or a couple, to come and join us from the end of August, for September and the autumn.
    The work is to set up, serve and clean down on Wednesday and Thursday. We serve on these days from 4 until 9pm. At the weekend we are open from 1pm and serve until 9pm and we will be needing you then too. There is a deep clean done once a week.
    The pub is a really friendly happy place. We have had many Workaways travel through here, mostly staying longer than originally planned.

    This leaves you time on a Monday, Tuesday, and maybe Fridays to do your own thing. You will be paid to begin with minimum wage ( approx £9 an hour ) depending on your age. You will need a visa to work here or residency.

    If you like a spotlessly clean home though this is probably not for you The building is old and it gets dusty, plus we have always a lot going on so there can be a lot of 'mess' around sometimes.

    If you have internet skills there is always help needed with social media and website inputting.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A sunny room with a large bed or a single can be arranged. Full internet. Shared bathroom.
    We sometimes eat as a family in the evenings, but as it gets busier this is more likely to be staggered meals with the staff or family.
    You are free to make meals in the large private kitchen either for yourself - or a meal that can be shared is always appreciated!
    We always like to go and do a shop with new guests to ensure that there are all the ingredients they like easily available.

    The radio is nearly always on (Lotte is a big Radio 4 fan).It's not always a quiet house, but peace and personal space is assured to you in your private room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a local bus to town, though it is only a ten minute walk, or we can get you a Bicycle.
    Bristol, Gloucester, Bath, Wales are all very close.

    I am generally on call if not working downstairs in the pub, but do like to enjoy at least one night a week just enjoying watching telly and falling sleep in the sofa!

    You will have plenty of time to enjoy the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have space for someone to work quietly and in their own space.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We do not have parking outside but close by

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have two/three dogs

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    four/five days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 772597489337