Looking for a variety of help with our vegan cafe in Puerto Varas, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 284 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    390

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple (Amber from England and Eduardo from Chile) who have opened the only 100% vegan cafe here in Puerto Varas. We are now changing locations and are in need of help with a variety of jobs. We are looking for workawayers with the same ethics as us, who are motivated to help save the planet. Our aim is to provide delicious vegan fast-food and at the same time provide information on how to live an ethical life through our everyday behaviour (for example: recycle & reuse wherever possible, use less plastic, eat less meat and other animal products which put a strain on the Earth's resources). If you feel you share similar ethics and want to help spread the peace - please get in contact!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Culture exchange: We are from England and Chile, so we can help with language practice, and we can give advice on the best places to visit in your free time. We've also both been travelling about the world and have lots of workaway experience - so we really appreciate the help that you will be providing.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a variety of jobs to fulfil....
    * we need help to build a compost system at the house, for all the organic waste from the cafe
    * We are looking for creative individuals to draw murals on the walls of the cafe
    * IT skills to help create our menus
    * Cooking skills to help feed volunteers etc
    * Photography skills to update menu pictures on our website
    * Help improve our website in general

    Knowledge of Spanish would be useful to communicate with customers, but is not a prerequisite, as we both speak english.

    We also want to try to get the public involved in activism, so if you have IT skills to help design leaflets etc. or have experience in activism of any kind this would be a great help.

    Saludos!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a container house on a plot of land with our baby so space is limited inside with us, therefore we can offer accommodation in a tent (with an airbed and sleeping bags) with access to the bathroom with hot water inside.

    The cafe is located in the town of Puerto Varas and we live a little more in the countryside, so commute in (15 minutes by car, 25 minutes by bicycle). We also have spare mountain bikes we can lend to you to give the freedom to explore the surrounding areas in your free time, of which you can store at the cafe whilst working.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of beautiful places to visit, and we are moments away from Patagonia! Skiing / snowboarding is available in the winter months- about an hours drive away. Hiking, kayaking and other outdoor activities are very popular during the rest of the year too.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day x 5 days







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 769447341873