Welcome to the tiny town of Otautau, in New Zealand's beautiful Southland

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We can only host non-smokers! One week is ideal to stay at our place. Generally we can only host one person at a time as we only have a single day-bed available for you.

    We need all sorts of things done - if you can handle a drill you are especially welcome! The garden needs attention: pruning, digging, planting. The fence needs painting.

    I'm Jo and live with my daughter, Chantelle, in a cute little cottage in the adorable town of Otautau. We fostered unwanted and abandoned cats and kittens and when we decided to leave Australia we had five cats that nobody wanted - so we brought them with us! If you have allergies I would not recommend that you stay with us.

    I worked at a University in Australia but am now retired and Chantelle is an editor and works from home.

    We are 40 minutes north of Invercargill and 2 hours from Queenstown. We are new to the area and we like to get out and explore every chance we get and we'd be happy to take you with us.

    We can only host non-smokers!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can help you with your English and share our knowledge of Australia and New Zealand. If you are planning a trip to Australia and can tell you about amazing places to visit that you won't find in the tourist brochures.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you know how to use a drill we'd especially like to hear from you! We need shelving erected and other maintenance jobs done around the house.

    We would be delighted if you can spend a week with us helping with gardening - pruning, digging, planting, fertilising and clearing fallen branches.

    We would expect just 3 hours of fast and efficient help a day so that you have plenty of time to explore the area and have fun. We would not expect you to work the day of your arrival or the day of your departure, other than to make up your bed on arrival and to put your bedding into the washing machine on the day you leave.

    In return for just three hours of help we will provide you with a fold-out bed in the study, breakfast and dinner. It would be great if you can also help with cooking and cleaning up after yourself.

    We would expect that you would be out and about exploring during the day and would take care of your own lunch but if you are home you can help yourself, or make lunch for us all, or we'll make lunch for you!

    We are meat-eaters and are happy to try and cater for vegetarians and vegans, as long as you don't judge us - we've been judged for our choices before and it is a bit uncomfortable. :) If meat-eaters offend you please try to find a vegetarian / vegan family with whom to stay.

    Non-smokers only, please. This is a deal-breaker...even if you are a builder!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer a comfortable fold-out bed in the study. We are happy to share our humble home with you - including the bathroom! We have just bought a 94 year old cottage in a quiet but very friendly town. We have a good range of movies, books and music to help make your stay enjoyable...although all in English. We have a lovely fireplace and an endless supply of marshmallows.

    This is not our forever home and there are many boxes storing our belongings in the house. We are still getting organised and maybe that is something you can help us with!

    AND you can see the Aurora from Otautau. :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are keen to host travellers who like to go out and explore during the day. This gives us our space and down-time that we need but if we are going exploring we can take you with us!

    We are a 7 minute walk to the centre of town.

    If you can spend three hours a day helping out, and working on your own with minimal instruction at times, and do a good job that you are proud of, we would love to hear from you!

    Hours are negotiable...I am sure we can work something out so that we all get something positive out of this experience.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Well trained pets welcome. We have 5 cats and a dog.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 765878381198

Comentário (5)



Comentário







Join our family to help with the kids and house near Kaitaia, New Zealand
A dog, a kid, parks, beaches and vegan food on Auckland's, Hibiscus Coast NZ