Help our family to become self-sufficient and learn Danish in Holmegaard, Denmark

  • Dinamarca
  • Favorito 58 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 out. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We are Jannie and Alex and our dogs Flora and Trine. We live on a homestead in a rural area on southern Zealand about an hour south of Copenhagen.

    Alex have fulltime job and Jannie works 25 hours a week. We are working on being more self-sufficient. We have cats, chickens, pings, and we have a vegetable garden, that we’re planning to expand. We always have new projects in the pipeline :-)

    We always have different projekts underway for the next year our big projects are:

    - Autumn 2023: * Due to a very big renovation of the house, we could use help with the painting of the walls inside. * Establishing No Dig beds in the vegetable garden and expanding the vegetable garden with more no dig beds. * Planting 30-ish fruit trees and some fruit bushes.

    - Spring/Summer 2024: * Sprout, sow and plant vegetables using the no dig-method. * Paint window frames (outside) and maintain exterior walls.

    We are looking for one-two persons (a couple or a couple of friends) to come and help us with our current projects and the normal routine at the farm. Minimum stay by us is a week. Before accepting workawayers we will always have an online meeting, so that we can get to know each other and tell you more about the work at our place.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As Jannie used to be a Danish teacher for foreigners, you will have the perfect opportunity to learn every day Danish with a professional as your speaking partner.

  • Ajuda


    We need help with maintenance of the exterior, maintaining the vegetable garden, taking care of our animals, and other work on the homestead. We prefer workawayers who have experience with carpentry, painting, gardening and other practical work skills that will come in handy when helping at a farm.

    The amount and type of help that we need, vary across the year. In the summer time there will be a lot of garden work and other outdoor work - so make sure, you bring practical clothing and footware. We do typically not need any help during the winther months.

    As we both work during the week, we will expect you to be quite independent once you’ve got your tasks. But we will also do much of the work together with you in the weekends.
    We expect that the amount of help will be maximum five hours a day, five days a week at the most, and your free time will most often be on weekdays.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom, that you will be responsible for keeping tidy and clean during your stay.
    We share the kitchen and livingroom, and in the evening we will eat dinner together. As you may know, we have dinner quite early in Denmark comepared to other European countries - usually around 6pm, sometimes a little earlier. For the other meals during the day, you are welcome to help yourself. We primarily eat organic and as local as possible.
    We are non smokers and do not accept smoking inside the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place is situated in a village with lots of nature and space for outdoor activities just outside our house.
    We live close to Næstved, which offer a lot of opportunities for shopping, cultural life and local sightseeing.
    The nearest train station is only 15 minutes away by foot, and from here you can reach Næstved (10 min), Køge (30min) and Copenhagen (1hr). If you like bike riding, we have some bikes to lend you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a very good internet access free for you to use.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 764915883121

Comentário (2)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)

Help an international couple around our property and share cultural experiences with us in Ryomgaard, Denmark
Help with some smaller and bigger projects in and around the house in the south of the island of Fyn in Denmark