1 / 5

Explore nature in beautiful Campbell River, Canada

  • Favorito 66 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 mar. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a small shared household (1-2 roommates) in the beautiful town of Campbell River on Vancouver Island BC. I need some help with yardwork and house maintenance. My home is a short walk to either the forest or the ocean and there are lots of hiking trails and lakes nearby. I enjoy showing people the beauty of where I live and enjoy the outdoors by hiking, paddleboarding, mountain biking. I like cooking and meeting new people and am always excited to do some Acroyoga!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You get to explore a part of Vancouver Island that sometimes gets overlooked. There's great access to many outdoor sports and I know lots of beautiful and little-known places if you like to get away from people outside. It's a low-key and active household that likes to have a family feel with shared cooking and meals (when we aren't too busy playing). If you are interested in acroyoga or other types of movement and exercise, we are happy to play. I like meeting new people and sharing stories about our homes and cultures. I'm also interested in different spiritual or personal growth practices and am often taking courses or learning new things. Happy to host people exploring different ways of being/living and share ideas and learnings.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mostly yard and house maintenance and possibly help with an exterior house painting project. It's a rancher so the painting is relatively easy (not high up a ladder).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have very basic French from school and have learned a bit of Spanish and Italian through travelling. I have very little opportunity to practice and am happy to try to remember what I learned and learn more. Happy to help teach English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A 3 bedroom rancher on a small city lot with large trees surrounding it. We back on to a school field and the yard is relatively private. We even have an outdoor bathtub! The spare room is of average size with a queen-size bed. The garage has mats on the floor as it's used as a workout space. It's a very friendly neighbourhood and you may find neighbour kids and dogs visiting. We are social people but relatively quiet at home as it's our downtime space.

    I can host 1-2 people if they don't mind sharing a room and bed.

    I will provide basic food items for meals and will cook some meals, when around. Happy to share the cooking as I like cooking together and learning about new foods. There aren't a lot of eating restrictions, just some lactose intolerance. I generally eat a low meat diet and eat healthily and locally, when possible.

    CR is relatively to walk around. There are two shopping areas within a 30 min walk and there is public transit. There are ocean and forest trails about a 10 min walk away. I try to limit my use of my vehicle but can give some rides and will definitely be happy to take someone hiking and out to natural areas. Depending on your size, a bicycle may be available for use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots to do in Campbell River and the surrounding area. From exploring beaches to hiking to mountain tops, we have it all. Ocean, river, and lakes if you like water sports. Lots of forested areas with great biking and hiking trails. There's also rock climbing, not too far away in neighboring communities. Great place to explore some of the northern gulf islands from!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet connection is reasonably good but can slow down with many people working on it. I work from home but not full-time.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I can host a pet but must be cat friendly as currently a cat shares the house with us. I do sometimes dog sit and the neighbour dog often comes to visit.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 764915152815

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)