Volunteers for a horse property close to Phoenix in Arizona, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 678 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We need volunteers to help care for the house, dogs, chickens, ducks, and garden, we have 10 horses so horse experience is preferred.
    Volunteers are needed To care for horses, dogs, and chickens, and to help with errands, and maybe do some landscaping., like pulling weeds and trimming mesquites.
    I have a flexible schedule, but travel and play a lot, dancing Salsa and Bachata is my new hobby, so a dance partner is also welcome! between horses and dancing, I am pretty busy every day so I would also love to share some of the cooking and house chores, cleaning, etc. we also travel a lot so some of the time you may be in the house caring for horses and chickens basically house and pet sitting, basically there is always more to do than we can do ourselves!
    My husband Tommy is super active but spends a lot of time traveling, so he's not home all the time. So someone who can use a tractor helps a lot since we use it every week to dump the manure into the dumpsters etc.
    If you like horses and know how to ride I am also looking for a riding buddy, to qualify for a riding buddy you need to be able to: Halter your horse, groom the horse, saddle the horse and then unsaddle, bathe the horse and turn it out again. My horses are not for beginners: most of them are large, young and energetic, including a thoroughbred from the racetrack, some Friesian Shire mixes, a Spanish Stallion and an ex-racing quarter horse mare.
    You will be in the house with us, and be like a part of our family when I am not out in some event I like to have dinner together and we can help with your English and Spanish: I am fully bilingual, we have also helped some volunteers learn the basics of Real estate business.
    We are very active and like to include people from all over the world as part of our family and learn from their culture and country. We have a home gym you can use, a ping pong table, and lots of recreation areas plus a bus stop nearby.

    I also would also really like someone who knows how to train horses and/or a professional dancer to go to events with.


    Rita

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    you can learn about horses, life in USA, business opportunities, Learn about Real Estate investing and also English and Spanish language, we are very active and like to include people from all over the world as part of our family and learn from their culture and country.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Feeding horses, Cleaning after horses (stalls, fields) grass cutting, weed pulling, tree trimming, cooking, shopping for food, cleaning the house.

    No smokers, of any kind please.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room on your own with a queen bed, shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a bus stop close to the house, Phoenix has many many choices for entertainment , the library offers many culture passes for free, lots of shopping and close by visits include Sedona, Las Vegas, Lake pleasant, the Grand Canyon etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes we can host digital Nomads, We have internet, just connected to Starlink this week :)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have full hookups for RV's and place for vans

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)






























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 764437811262