Help my family with a little piece of land in Curacavi, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favorito 25 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Paula (mam) and with 2 kids and a little piece of land in Curacavi, a town between Santiago and Valparaiso. Now we're growing native forest inside (chilean acacias, quillay, peumos) with some orchards through natural planting. We eat meat but we don't have problems with vegetarian people. We have a windmill to water the land, a greenhouse for seedlings, organic gardens, a native seeds bank, circular crops under acacias, compost, cats, friendly horses (as our dogs but XXL) and chicken and ducks. We have a natural pool for summer using kinds of reeds to clean the water (no chlorine or chemical stuffs).

    We don't have phone or internet but through our own phone we can share internet. In the town (at 7 km.) we have hospital, bank, supermarket, etc.

    Accommodation is in a room of our humble cabin. (in stateroom and/on mattresses).

    Helps required in sowings, prepare seedbeds, cleaned the henhouse, manage compost, prepare irrigation for plants, maintenance of irrigation system, pruning trees, etc. We have received a lot of volunteers from France, USA, Germany, Canada, Austria; with and without kids. We prefer to speak Spanish.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    we have a very beautiful natural pool with plants and beautiful surroundings, you can enjoy in your free time, we do a work schedule in the morning and another in the afternoon, we go to the pool in the middle of the day =)

    next to our plot is, a great hill for the natives of the area, you can make beautiful walks there.

    there is a estuary serca, we will ride a few times there.

    the town is 7km away, you can take coletivos or ask to be taken by your neighbors, it's very common.



    We have friends with other plots where to visit and learn about other organic experiences.

    There are two breweries near our plot.

    there is a very good chocolatería serca of our plot also.

    natural planting
    care of horses and birds
    natural pool care
    care of greenhouses
    planting of baby plants
    dry vegetables and fruits
    harvest vegetables and fruit
    prune trees and bushes
    Bird watching
    treking
    horseback riding
    copper workshops indigena culture
    indigenous ceremonies

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Helps required in sowings, prepare seedbeds, cleaned the henhouse, manage compost, prepare irrigation for plants, maintenance of irrigation system, pruning trees, etc.
    with the horse
    the hens
    cleaning the natural pool
    sowing
    composting
    harvest
    pruning
    crops
    cleanliness
    kitchen
    irrigations

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Nos gusta mucho practicar ingles... pero escuchar frances, aleman y otros es lindo, uno de nuestros integrantes de la familia habla alemán, y suizo.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    cottage with two rooms, one is used by the family and the other is for our volunteers, with two mattresses

    We buy and take food from the garden to eat ... a good part of the vegetables we eat are from the curacavi organics organization ... so we also eat healthy ...

    and we like to cook together, or take turns. the kitchen is open to all.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Hola, durante este último tiempo también me tocó trabajar desde casa, entonces, ahora tenemos varios teléfonos con conexión a internet para compartir. La conexión no es perfecta, pero da para ver incluso películas, dado que todas estas plataformas han mejorado mucho en chile... y mis hijos están en clases desde casa... por lo tanto creemos que es perfectamente posible que puedas trabajar desde casa en nuestra parcela...

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    la parcela es grande, ya hemos recibido voluntarios en sus casas rotantes antes. así que son muy bienvenidos ! y conocemos lugares hermosos para recomendarles ir de paseo...

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Nosotros tenemos caballos, patos, gallinas, pavos y gatos... estamos felices de recibir mascotas, siempre y cuando entiendan que llegaran a un mini zoológico donde todos nos respetamos! :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 761832751194

Fotos

Comentário

Help at a hostel in Futaleufu, Patagonia, Chile
English language School & Hostel in Northern Patagonia, Puerto Varas ,Chile