Help to set up a farm and stay in our riverside, minimalist mud house in Mangalore, India

Country

Índia

Favorito 27 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, Our farm is a family owned river side farm in a small village in Mangalore. My grandfather came and set up this place about 70 years ago and since then we have diversified what grows on the farm. We are a family of four, the twins are 8 years old. We have recently built a CSEB tiny house and are in the process of setting up our farm business. We have cocoa, coconut, arecanut, pepper, and many fruit trees growing here.

    While we believe in natural farming, we at times need to invest some labour in the upkeep of the farm, hence we occasionally hire local farm labourers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our family is Avin, my husband, I Jeune and our 8 year old 'never been to school' kids. We live a laid back simple life. The motto being enjoy each day as it comes.
    For a few days, live with us a life of simple pleasures of eating wholesome food, making your own personal care products, pickles, jams, kombucha. Learn the art of foraging, explore the fauna of the Malabar region of India.

    We live in a tiny mud house, if you are interested in ecological constructions and plan to build a Eco house... we have a lot to share. Avin and I have ourselves set up the solar setup of our home which is mostly DC powered, hence power and cost effective. How? Come and see.

    We are a unschooling family. Your presence will be like a text book for our kids, please share about your life, travels, and learning.
    Our farm has a cocoa plantation - you can learn cocoa processing from the harvesting to storing and the various products we make from them. Some homemade Cocoa Peanut Butter anyone?
    We also live a life of no medicines, learn with us how to control, heal and avoid various health issues with nothing more than food.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are currently in the process of setting up a farm business and need help with expanding our herb cultivation, cocoa processing, farm maintenance - activities like mulching, setting up vegetable beds, making saplings, seed harvesting+tagging and set up a portal to sell farm produce.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Kannada: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared, in the living space of our home or a camping tent anywhere on the farm. We have an open kitchen where meals will be cooked together. If the weather permits, we can plan campfires or bbq, We are non vegetarians, but we are flexible with any kind of food.
    Our first cooked meal is lunch.
    Home delivery of food and groceries is not available and the nearest shop is about 3kms away.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our farm is at the foothills of the Kudremukh hills. Nature bounty in terms of rivers, waterfalls, farms are plenty.
    Visit the local farmers market, visit the Jain Town, The Thousand Pillar Temple. The city of Mangalore and the numerous beautiful beaches, cathedrals, temples, forts are just about 40 kms away. A local granite rock generally calls the trekkers and rock climbers.

    If none of these interest you, then swim in the river, laze under a coconut tree and read a book :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a broadband connection in the house with good speed and more than enough solar power to charge devices.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 761686862425