Help me with some house chores near Lloydminster, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 27 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    With the chaos that is going on in the world right now I would be willing to open my new world up as a safe place to land for a period of time. I am a female alone in the world now but don't think for a moment that i'm asking for sympathy or looking for anything other than a positive workaway experience.

    Seeing that my work has changed, I may only be able to host short term as I am frequently away. Please message and we can see if that will work for both of us.

    Our previous goal was to have people come help out with small chores and some medium sized projects. that has not changed. I am capable of doing a lot of them on my own, but I still have health issues as well that prevent a lot of heavy work. As well, I would love company. In return, I can offer a place to land, to learn better English if that is a goal. To plan the next step of your journey.

    Dan is no longer here to cook, but years ago, I was a great cook as well. Or, that chore can be shared if you have some recipes we should try.

    I have 4 acres just outside Lloydminster Ab./Sk. Approx 7 miles out
    The town has no transit service, only taxi's
    After years of health issues, I have projects that I need help with.

    I have to work to pay bills and just can't keep up. Dan was hospitalized repeatedly over the last 3 1/2 years of his life and things just didn't get done.
    We hosted travelers through other sites and like to have a place to share with others. We like to have people over and share food, fire-pits and music. (we play the stereo, no instruments, but encourage almost any type of music)
    We hope for a non-smoker, or someone willing to smoke in the attached garage. There is alcohol in the house but I am not a frequent drinker. The house is presided over by Finn, the cat. He will purr and fuss and want your attention, maybe...he is a cat, he is fickle

    Town, is 7 minutes down the road with most amenities available.
    We sit right on the Alberta/Saskatchewan border and so have access to the prairies all around us and 4-5 hour drive to the Rocky mountains. Edmonton and Saskatoon are large cities that are about 2 1/2 hours away. There are many lakes nearby.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am very laid back and welcoming.
    I don't have a fancy degree, but I have lots of life experiences to share.
    There are recreation facilities in town and many church groups for young adults.
    We are a center for oil and gas production so there is a chance to learn about that.
    We are surrounded by a cattle farm and have many different agricultural farms nearby.
    I am open to new cultures and love to learn about other countries.
    With all the health issues we have experienced, we can offer an insight into that as well as show how we keep going and try to keep a positive attitude.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General yard work, some flower planting and keeping the yard tidy. Basic domestic chores like laundry, cleaning and dishes may be needed as well, although I can manage that mostly.
    Inside, there are some walls that need painting. The basement needs some walls painted and tidying up. We are sorting through the garage and tidying it up and just need a few hours each day to get this done.
    If you are handy, I do small to moderate renovation projects as I have time and money.
    Outside, gathering of firewood is our biggest chore to have done by winter. Mowing the lawn and basic upkeep. I will be trying to get some bricks moved to possibly perk up the front entrance.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a basement room with big windows and a comfy bed. Private bathroom and shared laundry room. Private entrance through the garage. There is a tv, small fridge and hardwire for a computer as well. Sometimes this is rented out.

    Main floor is the Kitchen, dining area, living room and another bedroom I like to keep available for when our adult children visit. It has a double bed, single bed bunk so it can accommodate 2-3 if needed or if you are a small family unit.

    Upstairs is my room and the main bathroom. We have the computer room as well. There is wifi.

    We share the kitchen. You are encouraged to feel free to make meals. I do have a need for high protein, so vegans and vegetarians may not be as comfortable even though I would do my best to accommodate.

    Outside is 4 acres that needs love every so often in the form of mowing and enjoying. We have a firepit for hanging out at when we have wood and decent weather.

    The house is old and needs some love to help it feel fresh again.
    We've been a bit neglectful because we were dealing with our health issues, but it wouldn't take much to help it out.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am about 7 minutes from town. I have one vehicle so transportation back and forth would have to be worked out. There is limited public transportation in town, no bus, just cabs. I go to town almost everyday for work so if needed, I can drop you in town for shopping or sightseeing

    I am 52. Not young but not old yet. I live a relaxed life. At home, i prefer to keep a happy, relaxed world. I don't like anger or hostilities or drama. I like laughter and giggles and singing along to music and dancing badly in the kitchen, or yard or wherever the mood strikes. Dan liked movies and music. I will share his collection if you want. When i'm not working, I like to putter around and clean and fix and decorate our world. It is filled with pictures and lights and memories of our life.

    Dan was previously married, as was I. He has two adult daughters and I have two adult sons and one daughter-in-law. I have one cat that thinks he runs the house and will expect attention whenever the mood strikes.

    There is a sports facility in town for various activities.
    A history museum that houses a bit of the local oil and gas history as well.
    Many shopping options and restaurants.
    Well kept parks
    Lots of open space to wander
    Movie theatre

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have almost four acres of space, lots of room for camper vans :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 757962721537