Visit me and speak Spanish in beautiful Grand Forks, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 2 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Visit me in Grand Forks, BC, and help me practice my Spanish. I live with in a charming house beside the river, a short walk from downtown. Grand Forks is a beautiful, small city with a lot to offer - heritage buildings and homes, art gallery, rivers, beaches, trails for walking and cycling. I don't have many projects for Workawayers, but if you are a native Spanish-speaker, and would like to have a relaxing stay in a beautiful place, please come and speak Spanish with me! We can also work together in my garden, where I grow vegetables, fruit, and flowers.

    I am 46 years old. My two children have grown up and left home, so I live here with my cat, and on weekends my boyfriend lives here.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will experience life in a small Canadian city. I live a peaceful, simple life, treating the earth, people, and other creatures with respect and love. Most of my yard is a garden, where I enjoy growing vegetables and fruit. I would be happy to share my knowledge of gardening.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Native Spanish-speakers only please. My Spanish is pretty good, but I don't have anyone here to practice with. I'm afraid if I don't speak it more often, I'm going to forget how. In addition to language practice, there may be some house and garden projects to be done (no skills needed).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom, with a queen-sized bed, in my small house. We'll share the bathroom, kitchen, and living areas. I will provide some meals (vegetarian), but you will need to provide some of your own food as well. I work at a bakery, so you will get some nice bread to eat!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I always enjoy connecting with people from other places, hearing their life stories, and sharing mine. I'm a calm, peaceful person who practices Buddhism. My home is clean and tranquil.

    My house is within walking distance of downtown, shopping, beaches, swimming holes, restaurants, movie theatre, gym, trails, including the Trans-Canada Trail.

    There are two buses that can bring you to Grand Forks: Mountain Man Mike's and Silver City Stagelines. The buses will drop you off a few blocks from my house. I don't normally drive a car, so I won't be able to pick you up from out of town.

    Non-smokers only please, as I am sensitive to the smell of cigarettes and marijuana. I don't use marijuana or any other drugs and ask that you do not use them while you are a guest in my home. A little bit of alcohol is fine.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have unlimited high-speed internet.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    One parking space available in my driveway.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 755456176638