Come and help around the home and garden near Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

atualizado  

Favorito 32 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! We are Halley and Gena, a young couple who recently moved to Bulgaria after being Digital Nomads for a few years. We are living in a village 12km from Veliko Tarnovo, the medieval capital of Bulgaria. We have a big house with extra rooms and a big garden so we thought it would be nice to share the space with some travelers who want to experience the peaceful village life. We have a lot of projects in mind but Gena is still recovering from surgery on his back so we could use an extra set of hands. We were both Workawayers ourselves in several places when we were traveling and now that we have our own place we want to be the kind of hosts we wish we'd had!

    About us:
    Halley studied Peace Education and spent several years volunteering with CISV. She is a freelance Voice-Over Actress and Audio editor. She loves doing any kind of art (drawing, painting, henna, film, photography, etc) and is especially interested in herbalism and gardening.

    Gena is an engineer and spent several years working on organic farms. He is an Audio Editor, Stock Trader, and long-distance trail runner. He loves playing chess and doing yoga.

    We are both vaccinated.

    ***update: now that winter is approaching there is less work to do outside, so we are only accepting workawayers for a maximum of 2 weeks***

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are pretty chill people and since the pandemic (and moving around a lot) we haven't had much of a social life so we would love to meet new people and share what we have and what we've learned! We are also eager to learn from you :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We just need some help around the house each day- cleaning the house, gardening, composting, and helping Gena to lift/carry things. We would also like some help with grocery shopping and carrying things home, so if you go to the city we may ask you to bring back some groceries.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are both trying to learn Bulgarian at the moment (we're complete beginners) and our primary language is English. If you want to improve your English we are very patient, understanding, and non-judgmental- Gena learned English just a few years ago and is now fluent, and Halley was an English teacher before.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a private room with a double bed and a wardrobe. Common areas include the kitchen, living room, garden, patio, terrace, and two bathrooms. We will provide food and you can choose if you want to cook for yourself or eat together. We are not vegetarian.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live close to the beautiful city of Veliko Tarnovo, which has so much to explore- including a river and hills, old fortresses and archeological sites, a major university, and lots of shops and restaurants. The bus from the village takes about 10 minutes and goes multiple times a day. The village we are in has about 600 people and a shop with necessities, and there are lots of fields around with walking paths.

    Please note: We have no tolerance for racism, sexism, homophobia, or people who think the pandemic is a conspiracy.

    As a Voice Over artist, I need to stay healthy to be able to work. If you are or have recently been sick we cannot host you, and if you become sick while you are with us we will have to ask you to leave.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have fiber optic internet and can host digital nomads.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 754744866551