Help an experienced traveller with renovation of a historic house in downtown Rijeka, Croatia

Country

Croácia

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 239 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *URGENT NEED OF A VOLUNTEER * I MIGHT PAY YOUR TICKET IF YOU ARE IN EU NOW

    I am 55 year old Croat / Dutch citisen .
    Have lived in London 2 years , New York 1 year , Amsterdam 22 years .
    I have been around a lot , in the 1980 ties , ship crew job for a while .
    Fluent in English , Dutch , Italian .
    Understand some Spanish , German .
    Worked in legendary Marquee London club 1988 , seen Pink Floyd on a Wembly 88 ,
    Motorhead in Hammersmith Odeon , and Queen with Freddie Mercury in 1986 .

    In need of help with renovation of 1850 appartment , downtown Rijeka.
    Location is A1 , high street .
    If you are city life lover this might be a place for you.
    General help wanted with renovation ,
    You will be living on a first floor , and most tasks are on the second floor .
    Would be nice to have few handy DIY people.

    Fridge is always full , its a self service and members are cooking themselves .
    We do eat meat . Smoking is alowed in the house .
    Internet speed is good , optical fibre
    .At the moment we are help from 09 am ,
    but that can vary ,

    The project started one year ago , most
    heavy tasks have already been done .

    Accommodation is part of the 120 m2 apartment on a floor below ,room size 17 m2 , 27 m2 . No single rooms available .
    Hosting up to 5 persons .Profesional bulders can negotiate for extra conditions .
    You dont need to have experience and specal skills , but to be motivated for work .
    No hands in pockets , no headphones on work Minimum stay is 2 weeks , no maximum stay .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Teaching part of it , learn :
    How to do drywall , how to restore antique rockwalls , flooring , different buiding tehniques .
    Please , dont apply ,if you just need a place to stay , but otherwise not into hand work , you have to be a bit handy .

    Please be onest about your ENGLISH , I cant teach you if your english is bellow some level !!
    Cultural exchange part of it : I started learning Spanish about a year ago ,and I can already understand a lot . I can teach you : English , Italian , Croatian , Dutch . I have interest in Latino culuture . Thank you for looking .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General help .You might asist ( and learn ) drywall making , asist in diferent building tehniques . Restore antique rock walls . Like any renovation , some days are harder , same days are easy .Someone can do some domestic work to ( kitchen , cooking ) .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Polonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Part of 120 m2 apartment , Internet , Food .
    Couples might get own room , boys in a 4 persons room .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Situated in downtown , just of main street , Rijeka has about 120 000 population , this year Rijeka is European capital of culture .Its third bigest city in Croatia , only 60 km from Italy , and 25 km from Slovenia . Covid - 19 situation here is relatively low at the moment .Host as the most crew vaccinated .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day x 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.4)
























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 753171318387