Help us remodeling our Vacation Rental Homes in San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas.



Favorito 156 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Good Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

  • Descrição


    Hello! we are Claudia and Hugo. We are a young couple (32 & 37 years old) who 4 years ago decided to leave our home, friends and job to start our own adventure in San Cristobal de las Casas. We grew a lot in the past years and now manage 7 properties as Vacation Home Rentals, each property destined to a different guest profile (digital nomads, families, couples and/or big groups).

    We are pet lovers and have 4 dogs of our own: Pía, Terry, Lu and Coco.

    We enjoy the out doors, traveling, eating and getting to now new places and people (who doesn't) but most of all we enjoy a great conversation and making new friends.

    Our purpose as hosts of this wonderful state is not only to receive you and our guests and make you all feel welcomed, we want to be part of your journey thru Chiapas; offering you a different and unique experience.

    We are looking for enthusiastic people to volunteer and share their knowledge with us, it's important to us that you can speak both English and Spanish (fluently). We hope to see you soon and to be part of your experience thru this wonderful state!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity to learn new skills, meet people from many other cultures, practice Spanish and broaden your horizons.

    We love cooking and this is something that we love to share. We also love nature and camping activities that we often do with our guests and volunteers.

    There are also several workshops that we can recomed in town like: ceramic or clay pottery, painting clases, yoga, pompom making and more.

    While volunteering, you will also have a lot of time to explore the region and experience life in the magical town of San Cristóbal de las Casas. We will give you the best tips to get around and offer good prices for the local tours.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for volunteers to help us with the following activities on a daily basis:

    - General maintenance of the properties (small gardening, painting, furniture making or maintenance)
    - Property care; daily basis (turn on and off lights, turn on and off heater, etc.)
    - Pet care; we have 4 dogs (Pia, Terry, Lu and Coco).

    Please note that if you come as a couple YOU WILL NOT have the same schedules and that the days off will vary depending on our needs.

    We try to receive most of our guest personally so we will only ask you to do so if we are not around or if the arrival time for our guest is late at night. In general the work that we require is very simple and you will have plenty of free time to enjoy the city and its main attractions.

    We will give priority to volunteers with the following skills:

    - Maintenance or construction
    - Architect
    - Industrial, graphic or interior Designers
    - Illustrators and Graphic Designers who can paint/decorate our walls
    - Social networks and Web page developer
    - Photographers, video editors and Travel Bloggers

    If you are interested in volunteering, please indicate in your email what your skills are and how these can help us, when you are available and for how long. If you send us clear dates and we have availability, we will take a look at your profile and write back. Also, please check our calendar for availability.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We offer you a small room that you will have to share with other volunteers (4 volunteers total, 2 single bunk beds). With a full bathroom inside, a space to put your things and a small desk. You can also use the garden and patio areas that will also be shared with our guests.

    The room includes: hot water, WiFi, fresh linens & towels (changed one a week) and 3 blankets per bed. It's important for you to know that San Cristobal is very cold and can be humid at times (this applies to the rooms since in México we do not have heating inside the properties like in Europe, Canada or the USA).

    We expect you to clean after your self and to be respectful of our guests.

    Volunteers are expected to help 5 hours per day with 2 free days per week on weekdays (schedule will be decided together, please note that if you are a couple or friends your days off may not be the same day and schedules will vary). Volunteers must be able to commit to a minimum of 4 weeks but we'd prefer longer. If your plans change we would appreciate a "heads up" about extending your stay or an early departure.

    We are looking for volunteers that are flexible and with an open mind.

    We offer a $150 pesos weekly budget for fruit & vegetables per person (will provide this money at the end of each work week). You have access to a shared kitchen where you can prepare all your meals.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a workspce with 2 lines of fiber optic internet of 100MB/50MB and the rooms have a speed of 30 - 40 MB/5MB.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 752457397341