Stay and help our family on weekdays around the house in San Diego, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 792 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family with 4 sweet kids and a small terrier. We have limited availability but could host someone for volunteer help on weekdays around the house. The smallest ones (2.5 year old and 6 month old) are around during the day with me, so must be good with small children. Would volunteer with garden or house upgrade or cleaning projects, teaching the toddler a new language, walking the dog, help cooking, etc. We live in University City, 3 miles from a sandy beach and park in La Jolla, San Diego, California. We live right off of canyon hiking trials trials in walking distance to a coffee shop, groceries and other things, and biking/driving distance to the beach or downtown. We enjoy being outside, running, sailing, swimming in the ocean, photography, reading, and weekend day trips in the area.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I love meeting with other travelers and sharing stories. I've lived here for 5 years and enjoy sharing favorite spots in San Diego, or exploring new places. I live near a great beginner surf beach. Kayak rental and surf lesson, coffee shops all nearby. On the weekends daytrips together are possible. I have friends who sail if you want to get out on the water. We like getting out hiking if you want to join.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Generally, I need help in the morning around the house or walking the dog to the park and helping prepare snacks and lunch. Some cleaning. Some gardening projects. After lunch, the day is yours. We prefer a minimum stay of a few weeks or a month, assuming the right fit. Great if you're musical, speak multiple languages, like to read or enjoy teaching little people.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Semi-private area of the house, shared bathroom. Has a pool/hot tub. Vegetarian dinner provided and stocked fridge for you to prepare other means/snacks. A short drive to beach and on bus route (though public transit slow in San Diego).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Easy access to canyon trials, swimming, surfing, kayaking, sea caves, snorkeling and scuba hot spots. Buses available to downtown or beaches. Near UTC mall, Torrey Pines, glider port, restaurants, beach shops. Bike available that you can use.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 747325979531