Help out a family house and little farm garden in the countryside near Los Angeles, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 74 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    260

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello :) Currently we are receiving 2 volunteers maximum. We are accepting requests after January 22, 2022.
    Firstly, we'd need you to speak enough Spanish, so please write me in your best Spanish you know, please, as a test.
    We are a family of four people, but just my mom and my younger sister live together in the countryside of Los Angeles, Chile. My sister would like to improve English and definitely you will prcatice Spanish with my mother. Anyways, translators app work :)
    We need someone to help my mom at her beautiful farm, do some farm jobs, taking care of pets and animals like sheeps and pigs and help around the house. Also cooking would be great! On Dec 2021, we have a project to build a little cabin to be rented in the near future, so we would need help with that too.

    We have internet since Mid of December 2021.

    You'll get 2 days off and also evening or morning off if you volunteer 5 hours per day, 5 days a week.
    We are gonna provide food and ingredients if you wanna cook something for the family :)

    Please do not hesitate to contact us to have more information!

    Kindly

    Sofia

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    chilean agriculture and animals (little farm), chilean Spanish

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You can pick some fruits up in summer, maintain the garden, in some cases cleaning the house (your own stuff), take care and feed pets (3 dogs) and chickens and other domestic farm animals. In addition, the necessary to do at the farm.
    We provide the food. Mostly when we receive 2 volunteers, one of you will cook for everyone (you can use recipes and also you'll learn some chilean recipes)
    Also we provide accomodation :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Interested on learning English

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are 2 single beds for two people, with shared bathroom, kitchen and livingroom (common areas).
    Also, in summer you can camp in the big garden, like camping holidays :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have our transport, to go everywhere, if you need. The countryside is near to Los Angeles, 15 minutes aprox by car and 30 min by bus (rural busses run every 30 min).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a lot of space to park a van

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 745912884597