Homeschooling Teaching- Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Favorito 1113 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês



  • Descrição


    Seeking a teacher beginning December 2023 -

    I welcome applicants for all months - January ( I now have someone for January) , February, March, April, May, June 2024 as well.

    Female applicants only - sorry - my daughter is 14 and feels more comfortable working with a females. Thank you for your understanding.

    Often open to receiving a longer term teachers. Generally one month minimum stay please. Sometimes exceptions are made in times of need.

    We are a family who is seeking support in homeschooling our daughter. We have lived in Costa Rica for 16 years now. We travel between Canada and Costa Rica each year. We have a nice, spacious home on Playa Preciosa (or Platanares) which is an easy bike ride to Puerto Jimenez. We own a sport fishing business here and I need some support in assisting my children with homeschooling.

    I am primarily seeking people with teaching experience and who are open to staying at least one month at a time. Generally you will teach from 8:30-1 and then the rest of the day is yours. If you are not teaching for that amount of time then I can provide you with other jobs around the home, villas and yard. Workaway exchanges are 5 hours per day. I put 4.5 there as I would like that you have 1/2 and hour for planning daily as well. Meal preparation and clean up is something we all do together, or take turns doing. and not considered part of workaway time.

    I have a daughter going into 9th grade. I will have all the materials and books necessary. I need someone to follow through, plan, teach and do the work with her. I would like for people to stay at the minimum one month at a time.

    There is always something to do at our place whether it is with our 14 year old, in the yard, cleaning a vehicle, washing dishes or even just taking a dog for a walk on the beach. I am currently open to accommodating only one person at a time. I have a maid who comes 3 times per week so you are not expected to clean bathrooms or scrub floors but due to previous workawayers not helping in the kitchen I am including kitchen responsibilities as part of this opportunity.

    Could also be a bonus: Someone who has skills in website building or small business marketing.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a kind and generous family. We do a lot of outdoor activities. Culturally you are not really immersed in Costa Rican culture at our home, but nevertheless there is always some Spanish spoken with neighbors and friends etc.
    You will be in an amazing location with a pristine beach for long walks and immersion in a natural paradise. Look forward to disconnecting and just being in tune with the environment.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I have two children. Tosh who is now 18 years old and done school. He is currently focusing on starting his own fishing business as well as working towards being a pro surfer. Kaya who is 13 years old and is in 8th grade. I am originally from Canada. My husband and I operate a sport fishing charter out of Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula. I need support in homeschooling my daughter so that I can also focus on my other responsibilities of running the family business.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We have a nice guest room with a double bed. Patio doors, small deck out back. The house is spacious, open air style but all bedrooms are closed, fans, furnishings etc. Our family sleeps upstairs so you have the main floor to yourself after dinner. We will include 3 meals per day but appreciate if you purchase some of your own snacks or if you want specialty foods such as tofu, almond milk, protein powders, cashews, almonds, specialty cheeses etc and other expensive health foods then you will need to buy some of your own food. You are welcome to all the basics in the home such as condiments, sugar, coffee, salt, pepper, rice, beans, bananas, eggs. Sometimes we all eat together, other times everyone makes what they feel like eating. Please use common sense in regards to cleanliness and cleaning up after yourself. We do have a maid come three days per week but at the same time please tidy up and help out by washing dishes etc. I am learning as I go with this as well so let's be open and clear about expectations etc. I am sure each work away experience and each individual will be very different and I am open to taking the positive from each situation. At the same time we do all have to live together so we have to communicate openly and be respectful.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is tons to do in our area if you love nature and the outdoors. Please contact me and I will explain more.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - My goal is to have you help with the kids from approx. 9-1 or 8-12 and have the afternoon & evening free.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 745863191381

Comentário (12)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help with projects on a family-run farm and lodge in Palmar Sur, Costa Rica
Help out in a Caribbean guest house in Puerto Viejo, Limón, Costa Rica