1 / 4

Share life with our large Canadian family and join in various home projects in Sexsmith, Canada

  • Favorito 33 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Greetings!

    We live in rural northern Alberta. We have 6 children at home with us, ages 9-17 years. We live on a small farm and have a garden, few cows, horses, chickens, cats and dogs. We enjoy hosting people from other countries and the experience of making the world more real to our children.

    We are looking to exchange room and board for about 5 hours of help with the various indoor or outdoor tasks and possibly shared supper preparation and clean up.

    We have lots of space to roam in the forest and fields. We also have a dugout for swimming and kayaks to use in the summer. Snowshoes in the winter. In the winter on clear cold nights you may be lucky enough to see the magical Northern Lights. Winter and summer, our skies are always beautiful.

    Trips to town are only about two to four times a month. We do not smoke in our home.

    The space for you could vary from a room in the main house to a cabin in the woods (3 minute walk to the main house). Access to WIFI from 6am to 11pm in the main house. We are able to host 1 or 2 helpers at a time.

    We live about 10 minute drive from the closest small town of Sexsmith and 40 minutes to Grande Prairie, a larger town with bus station and airport. We would be happy to pick you up and take you back to the bus or airport as needed. We speak English in our home but I (Anella) am also fluent in French. When you are with us we will respect you and treat you as part of our family. We expect to be respected in return.

    Meals are simple and casual, but nutritious. Breakfast and lunch is often 'come and go' while supper is usually a family meal at the table all together.

    If you are wanting to get off the beaten path and join our large Canadian family for a few weeks then feel welcome to contact us.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn to garden, identify weeds and herbs, horseback ride, swim and kayak, play Lego and be part of our family.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Share life with our large Canadian family for a few days or weeks doing various projects like gardening, building, snow shoveling, canning and food preserving, weed picking, lawn maintenance...each day is different.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Small, cozy cabin in a meadow near the house with woodstove or a room in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Petting zoo nearby with many fun animals, Grande Prairie 40 minutes away, and small town of Sexsmith ten minutes away. No busses to town but we would take you when we go to town if needed.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size campervan can stay at our place.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 745751197565

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Garden and Yard tasks and small construction jobs in the country, with exposure to horse training methods, south of Ottawa, Canada
Volunteer in Okotoks AB, Canada