Walking our dogs, house work and some social media help in Manchester, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 315 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/05/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Workaway Available for: Single female or 2 females or mixed couple

    Available from May 2021 to Workawayers.

    Hello ! We are Jess and Olivia - mum and daughter and we really enjoy hosting workawayers.

    As a single parent, trying to work from home, I would appreciate some help doing light housework and joining in family activities. Plus help with our 2 x gorgeous puppies (they are 9 months old now).

    We have a lot of outdoor space /garden which I'd like some help with too - such as planting, to develop some play areas etc. If you have DIY skills and enjoy creating things with wood - that would be amazing.

    You must have an excellent knowledge of English.

    Other help required: light housework - washing dishes, cleaning the bathroom etc.

    We live in a 2 bed apartment in south Manchester, lots to do and good transport links with buses and trams.

    Shared bathroom. Lots of free time. 2 full days off every week. A timetable can be arranged.

    You must enjoy spending time with children and able to interact with my daughter. She is very intelligent and
    enjoys talking, dancing, playing games and baking.

    NO SMOKER. Not even if you smoke outside as I don't want the smell of tobacco around my daughter.
    ALCOHOL: I don't mind if you drink alcohol - in moderate quantities.

    I usually do a Skype/ WhatsApp video call to talk to a potential workawayer to see if we get on.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I hope that we will be able to make your stay an interesting and enjoyable one where you will experience the benefits of living in a city that's close to countryside and green spaces. There are lots of international students here so we have a very cosmopolitan ambience.

    Making new friends
    Learning about our way of life
    Improving their English
    Get to know a new city
    Travel and explore

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You will have 2 full days off which we can discuss and arrange with you on the day of your arrival.
    It would be useful for us if on your helping day, you can split your hours and do 2 hours in the morning and 3 hours in the late afternoon/ evening. Some flexibility on this would be appreciated though and I can also be flexible if you wanted to change a helping day to a day off.

    If you speak French or Spanish as a native speaker - that would be great as I am a language graduate and like to practice different languages too.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    - Your own studio type bedroom with bunk beds

    - Shared bathroom, (bath, shower and 1 toilet so please clean up after yourself)
    - Gas central heating
    - Kitchen/ diner
    - Internet/ Broadband/ WiFi (feel free to bring your own laptop or other devices)
    - large plasma TV/Dvd player/ Movie channel

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Meals provided: breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    We are a multi-racial family and therefore please don't apply if you are not open to new experiences and different cultures. Racism or any type of prejudice is not welcome. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    LARGE DRIVEWAY FOR CAMPERVAN

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 - 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 739519868661