French speaker welcome at cabin in Meadow Lake Provincial Park, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 7 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our family lives in a remote location on a beautiful beachfront property. We are a family of 5 with 4 dogs. Both my husband and I are avid travellers and have stayed with families and friends from afar. In recent years, my husband has had a full hip and shoulder replacement (with another in the near future.) We are considering this exchange as a way to help out during post surgery recovery. We have 3 pre-teen age children in French Immersion and I am interested in bringing a fluent French speaker into our home. It is a very remote setting, so a person would need to be comfortable with a level of isolation and a love for the outdoors. We have a small yoga studio, paddle boards, canoe and kayaks. We fish, hike, quad and camp in the area. There is opportunity to fully explore a Northern experience.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live on the water with access to paddle boards, canoes and kayaks. There are extensive camping areas and trails to explore. We have a yoga studio that looks out onto the beachfront property. We have connections to local First Nation communities and other southern areas of Saskatchewan. It would be an opportunity to learn about Northern Life

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a busy life and would be looking for someone to support the chores around the house (cleaning, gardening, window washing, hauling and chopping wood) as well as supporting set up and take down of remote camping areas.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    This is a five bedroom house with well water. It would be a shared living area and kitchen. There would be a bedroom with all amenities available (sheets, pillows) and a closet and dresser. Bathroom facilities would be shared with the family.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a remote resort area. It has 13 cabins with limited store access ( 20 km to nearest town) There are canoe trips and rapids in the area and a lot of local lakes. There are deer, wolves, bears, foxes and beavers that are often within a 100 metres or closer around our home and an understanding of living safely with wildlife would be explained. There is no light pollution, and northern lights, and stars are quite brilliant ( we own a telescope) and the sunsets are amazing.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 734666585968