Help welcome for young family and farm near Castelo Branco, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 152 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello dear readers,

    We are a young family in Castelo Branco, central Portugal. We have 2 daughters whom are 9 and 4 and our younger son is 2 years old at the moment. We came to Portugal because our dream is to live off grid, self sufficient, with nature and animals. By now we have build our own cob house, managed to get electricity going through solar panels and have a starting farm going. We have sheep, chickens, ducks, turkeys, two dogs and cats. We are planting a food forest so we take care of a lot of baby trees at the moment and we have a garden.

    Our children are being unschooled in some periods of time (when life is really busy for example) and otherwise me (Zoé) really likes to do Waldorf inspired homeschooling with them. Our children are bright happy souls, that love people and are always curious to explore whats new. It is really important to us that people that want to join our project for a while realize that our children might see them as role models and inspiration!

    Me, Zoé, I´m mostly concerned with household tasks, children, food preparation and animals. I love gardening too but unfortunately i don´t get to that much lately. I´m very passionate about wild herbs, health foods and child education.. But my absolute biggest passion is the sacred feminine. I´m passionate about the mestrual cycle, pregnancy, childbirth, etc. and I am taking different courses about these topics. I just started my work as a doula and am starting a course about menstruality. On thursdays I hold a kids group for children between 3 and 13 years old. I am the only driver in our family and help with this is always very welcome! Next to that I am a passionate nature lover with a pagan spirituality and our family spends a lot of time preparing the yearly festa´s like soltices, equinoxes, imbolc, etc.

    Steef, my partner, loves building mostly. He´s a passionate eco-builder! Right now he´s an all rounder and joins in to do some of the cooking, household. Apart from that he does a lot on the land.

    Our dream in coming here is that this place would naturally grow to become an eco village. A place where all people have a land to live life the way they want to but we can also focus on helping each other the increase lifes quality. No need for endless talking in making decision together, no, simply making decisions for your own land but sharing for example seasonal parties, a lunch a week, a baking day, rides to town, just a nice day at the lake or whatever is needed. Since a few months we have a neighbour who shares our vision and a bigger family is slowly growing from this!

    At this moment we could really appreciate help. There are a lot of things to do and for us it is important that people that come here enjoy their time and do what they like. We can use help with the household, kids, taking care of the land, the garden, animals and a bit of building here and there, so there are always a lot of tasks to choose from!
    What we need right now is responsible people that are good at carrying out tasks by themselves and cleaning up after themselves. People that are happy to help a young busy family out so that there can be more peace for ourselves and more time to spend with our beloved young ones! An hour or 5 of help a day would be amazing, what we can offer is a nice place to be, your basic food needs and friendly people! We value our family time so we are very happy to eat lunch all together but we ask that you make your own breakfast and dinner. If you come without your own accomodation we can provide you with a camping cooker, tent, a caravan as personal or communal space depending on how many people we are.
    Families are always amazing as the children seem to entertain each other amazingly and the adults get more done is this way too.. everybody happy!

    If you feel like we might be a match with your wants and wishes and your personality please let us know and we will write you back asap!

    At the moment we can provide a caravan and or tent. From may onwards camping in a tent is comfortable in this part of Portugal and we can provide you with the needed equipment (tent, matras, sleeping bag, hot water bottles) if you cant bring them yourself! In the month june and the beginning of july we will have a part of our house available for people to stay as part of our family is off traveling!

    Love

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living natural and eco-friendly is a big one, unschooling and living with awesome kids, farming, building, language.. Lots of openings to learn about life =) And I (Zoé) am always happy to share knowledge about my courses (menstruality, childbirth education, doulaing and jungian psychology) and the making of foods. Steef and I are people with a stand apart view on life and always enjoy to philosophise about life!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At this moment (spring season to early summer) we can use help with the garden, trees, animals, household a bit of childminding, building of wooden cabin, roofs and bathroom and last but certainly not least: driving. And a lot of little things like cleaning up. We are flexible on what you prefer to do as we ourselves enjoy it all though keeping on top of it all in nearly impossible so help in any area is more than welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would be really happy with improving our Portuguese in a playful way. We ourselves can offer dutch and english as a return,

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Tents, caravan and your own van/caravan. In june and the beginning of july a part of our house is available!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are busses until our village but picking up in a nearby town is also possible if waiting times are to long. We live 3 km distance from a beautiful lake and there is an occasional outdoor festival happening at a place 12 minutes from here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good and stable internet connection through ethernet, we dont use wifi.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We had all sizes here already, vans to trucks. Only really big school busses etc might lead to problems but if you´re unsure please contact us and we will take measurements =)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 731254699833