Come to help at our house in the woods of Tuscany, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 176 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    857

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in a small stone country house surrounded by woods chestnut woods with our, cats, dogs and our lovely lodgers Mina and Jairo from the downstairs apartment.
    Demo is a gardener, farmer and musician and Irene is a wannabe English teacher, traveler and nature lover. We moved to Tuscany and started the project of our country house, based on sustainability and respect of nature and of each other.
    We are at the beginning and there is a lot to do! We look for responsible and motivated helpers not scared of getting their hands dirty and we will do our best to make you feel at home and share together a great experience!
    We look forward to meeting you!
    COVID UPDATE: in these strange times we know how difficult can be to get around freely, more than ever we welcome travellers at our house when covid restrictions allow us! We will have to take one day at the time as the situation is constantly changing...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoy the fresh air of the woody hills and learn about gardening. Explore the nature and learn about it with Demo who's passionate about spontaneous herbs and learn to make homemade natural liquors (if the time of the year is right). Our new addition to the family are two families of bees and we will be very happy to share with you our knowledge about bees while we keep learning and study this amazing animals!
    We are very easy going and free, we would love to have you participating in the works and also in parties and adventures!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Spring is almost over and we have a lot to do! Planting vegetabes, clearing green areas, manage the apiary and old hives, cutting and collecting wood... and more!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be accommodated in our guest room and/or on the wooden loft above the living room. You will share the house with us, 2 dogs and some cats (you are welcome to bring your dogs! We will be happy to welcome them if well educated and not aggressive, we have no fence around the property but we live away from the road). We will provide food for all meals (vegetarian) that we will share and cook together. Being independent, clean after yourself and respect for the house is essential.
    UPDATE: we have a yurta tent! We can accommodate you in the tent, veeeery relaxing immersion in the nature! (our house will still be available for cooking, power and the rest...)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located on a hill about 10 km from Cortona, the area is beautiful and the woods that surround our house extend to the top of the mountain we face from the house. Cortona is a quaint Etruscan town that overlooks the Val di chiana Valley and the Trasimeno lake. Perugia, Arezzo and Siena are the closest cities and Florence is 1.5 hours away. Being a bit isolated the house is not reachable with public transport and is not super easy to move, if you don't have a car we will pick you up and take you to the train station when you want and give you all the information on how to get around. We will be happy to take you around and make the best out of our stay together!
    During spring and summer we are busier with our jobs outside the house, therefore it is possible we will spend few hours and sometimes the full day outside the house. Therefore you might find yourself spending some time alone at our house. We can organize for you to be able to move from the house using one of our cars and be independent.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Space available for parking a small camper van in our garden, the way down to the house is pretty steep and it is a dirt road, usually vans make it down to the house, we discourage big campervans to come down.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Cats and dogs are welcome! Keep in mind we do not have a fence around our garden but we live very far from the street. So cars won't be a problem but we do live in the woods so we have wild animals passing through the property. It is essential that your pet is well educated and most importantly not aggressive, we have two big female dogs, few cats and neighbours' dogs stopping by the house often.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 726261713595