Help us to create an eco-paradise and with our NPO in Ljungby, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 103 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a german couple who love the nature and love to be together with same minded humans.

    After six years of travelling around the world, we have just bought an old 4 ha big farm, which we want to change into an eco-paradise.

    We love to be outdoors (active and passiv), but also love to be inside in front of the warm oven/fire place, esp. on cold evenings in winter. During traveling we liked to do volunteer jobs (on other platforms so you can also find us with a volunteer profile with a lot excellent reviews). Therefore we know, what it means to be a volunteer. We think, volunteering is a good way to share knowledge - always you can learn a lot from each other! And it is so much fun to meet other people. :-)

    A little bit more about us:
    Our big interests, aims are: environmental protection, sharing knowledge, community life, self-sufficiency, live in and with the nature in harmony, geomancy, permaculture (esp. forest-garden), circle way (supportive listening), spirituality/inner growth, holistic self-healing, herbalism/wild plants (for meals, soap, medicine,...), eco-building, gardening, craft-/handicraft-/work, wood-work, upcycling, DIY, free singing and dancing (intuitive), ....

    Our Knowledge: vegan organic gardening, craft-/handicraft-work, wood-work, repairing/maintenance, vegan/healthy cooking, herbalism/wild plants, permaculture (some parts of it), geomancy, inner growth, self-healing technics (e.g. QLB, different kind of meditation, free singing and dancing, healing-circle, ....).

    In Sommer 2017 we participated in a permaculture-Festival and learned a lot more about it and about living in a community, which we really loved.

    Almost three years ago we have founded an NPO to create the paradise on earth (as best as we can: we think, trying is better than to do nothing). For us organic is not a trendy word.

    Since 8 years we are vegan. So meals are vegan. Most of the time we will prepare it together.

    We love to be outside with or without doing walks, kayaking, cycling, swimming in the lakes (nearby) or in the ocean (about 68km away), … or just relaxing or working in the garden. :-) We speak english and german (our native language) - sorry, no swedish yet. But we would love to learn it from or together with you.

    We are so happy, that we now found our place for our eco-/community-/inner growth-project here in Sweden! And...tada: can offer you a volunteer place and share knowledge!

    Hopefully meet you soon. :-)

    Susanne Christine and Markus

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As mentioned above we have a lot of knowledge and we would really love to share our skills and experience with you. But we are also interested in your ideas and looking forward about your knowledge/skills and of course to your help as well.

    Because we have moved to Sweden in February and everything is new for us, we would be happy to explore the region together with you, if we have (or better take? ;-)) time. But we are also fine, if you want to be by yourself in your freetime. We can offer you a bicycle and if we do not need it for ourselves, you can take our kayak as well.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At the moment we are restoring the over 100 years old small farm house together with a Swedish carpenter.

    So we have a lot to do with wood-work, plumping, installing a bathroom, undo old stuff, ..., that you can help us with. But because garden-season is every day ;-), we have also a lot to do with the garden and at the moment also with preserving veggies and berries. We have started this spring with seeding and building/making garden-beds/patches. And now we could harvest quite a lot already. And making fire-wood is always an issue, too.

    Some more ideas/projects: building a solar-box and/or - cooker, building a green-house (the best would be a geo-dom, but for now a "normal" one is also fine), building a wooden Terrasse for a glamping-tent, ..., doing research about different kind of organic growing and composting, create an orchard and/or forest garden, create a water-system for the garden, ... and lots more. We have more ideas than we can implement at the moment. But with your help we are sure, we will make it (step by step)! :-)

    Because we are really not good in office-/computer-work, social media, etc. we would also love, if you could help us with this kind of work as well.

    If we really need a hand with a special task, we will ask you to help us with that. But otherwise you can choose, what kind of work you would like to do. We really want, that you like and you are happy with the work, which you are doing. We ask for 25 hours a week (two days off; flexible: o.k., if you are a night-owl, we would be very happy, if you do not swing the hammer during night ;-)).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would love to learn Swedish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our property is in Kärringe/Ljungby, 12km away from Ljungby City and 6km away from the next lake (Kössen)/"badplats". The Bolmen lake is nearby (12km) - it is the biggest lake in Smaland. You can tent or stay in your van on our property. So to live here, will be very basic at the moment - outside-shower (but warm), outside-kitchen, compost-toilet. Also it is necessary not to use normal shampoo and stuff like that, because we have not a normal gray-water-system! Everything will flow into the nature. You have no idea, what you can use instead? No worries, we know a lot of alternatives. :-) So if you like to be close to nature, you will love it and are very welcome!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    What you could explore/local sights: 12km to the next town (with fairy tale museum), 3 - 12km to lakes for swimming and/or paddling, a lot of cycling-routes nearby, approx. 68km to the ocean (Halmstad or Laholm), 192km to Kopenhagen, 195km to Vimmerby (Astrid Lindgren World), 199km to Göteborg. In Sweden you can tend almost everywhere ("allemansrät") - but not on private land. In Sweden corona rules are not mandatory - all shops, restaurants etc. are open as usual.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good signal, but no wifi!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park on our property - no problem at all! :-)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 - 5 hours a day

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.6)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 726245381246