Join our family for cultural exchange and help with daily life close to downtown Great Barrington, Massachusetts, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I work in solar energy and was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Thailand, my wife is a nurse and is from Thailand, and our daughter is 3 years old. We are all bilingual. We also have an adorable and friendly dog. We live in a Land Trust community with hiking trails, a lake around the corner, and two miles from downtown Great Barrington.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love sharing our culture and learning about others. I was born and raised on Long Island (NY) but after high school I studied and lived in 5 different states around the country. I served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Thailand and worked for the State Dept as an international visitor liaison. So, I'm a U.S. American with a global perspective. My wife is from Thailand but has also lived in a few countries and is a polyglot. We both enjoy getting to know people and listening to their stories. We each have 3 college degrees (me: psychology, education, and engineering; Chaba: communications, nursing, and nursing) so we're happy to discuss and share any topic you are interested in! We think you'll find your stay here safe, comfortable, and enriching. Lastly, we have a eco-friendly home: solar panels on the roof, a plug-in vehicle, compost, garden, laundry on the line, recycling, etc... trying to live in harmony with the earth.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We could use some help with daily life, just some housecleaning and/or yardwork.

  • Idiomas

    Thai: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Comfortable private room, shared bathroom (2 bathrooms in house) and kitchen (share food). Bicycle available. Wifi.

    We are happy to share our food, which is mostly organic and mostly vegetarian.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Berkshires is a beautiful area with lots of nature and culture, many tourist attractions. We have lived here for 13 years.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good wifi

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 724498784943